Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

American Star Inn & Suites Atlantic City RIP OFF

Posted May 9, 2017
I was extremely so the first day I checked in it was only going to be for 1 night, the room was gross and had a weird smell. I was so sick that I could not hardly move the next day so I went online from my bed and paid for another night. The manager came to my room demanding I leave and come back at 3 because checkout was at 11. Mind you the hotel was more than half empty and this was in the middle of the week. I explained I was very ill and only paid for another night because I can not drive etc... He told me too bad I must leave and come back... I said fine I will request a refund and go to another hotel. He explained no refunds allowed but if I gave him another $20 cash right then I could stay.. So because I was so sick I had no other choice.. Then 10 minutes later he came down banging on my door again demanding I come to office to fill out the parking paper, I asked if I could do it in a little while and he said only if I give him another $10 . This hotel had horrible service and they demand cash if booking back to back nights under extreme situations. WOULD NEVER GO BACK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

15min. Away from casinos

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The great part about being there-its only 15mins. away from the casinos. Bad part- shower head need to be replaced. The towels had are worn and torn, no fitted sheet on bed. Only flat sheets were used.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Not good , all i can say is you get what u pay for for sure . I don't recommend you even try it due to the room conditions, nothing is clean , and idk what bit me ugh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chip hotel for smokers

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room was smelling terrible! All was smoked. Bad sheets where with some strange spots. Neighborhood where noisy. In room on the 1-st floor we can hear all sounds from the rooms upstairs..etc. etc. etc. It is better sometimes pay 15$ more but sleep well and have reasonable service. Will never go back to this hotel
3 out of 5
by Susan

Highly Adequate

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a good value for the money, no extras at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jan 21, 2017
i think this was one of the worst places i have ever stayed at ... the wifi didnt work .... the staff didnt have the password. i found 2 bugs in my room. there were stains on the lights over the windows the walls and doors were filthy and there were cigarret ash on the toilet seat when i got to my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from overseas

uncomfortable bed

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: fine location and quite and not too far from the board walk.
The location is convenient and quite. It takes 15 minutes of driving to get to the board walk. The bed was not comfortable and its sheets were not very clean. It lacks a coffee maker.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from galloway

total trash

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
nightmare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Fast check in, big room, free wifi
Cons: Cleanliness of walls
Check in was easy. Room was larger than expected (single,King). A little stains on the walls around the room. Comfortable for the most part. Overall, room was at expected condition for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels