Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

I will never visit this hotel again.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The bathroom tub had a ring around the staff said there's nothing they can do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Judy from Plymouth Meeting

Happy Sat Nite at the American Star!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. You could tell the room was renovated and the bathroom was beautiful! I wish there were some hangers in the room but Im sure they must get stolen. The front desk person should know a little more english than they do, but for the rate of the room and the cleanliness of the room thats ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It Will Do

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Basic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normal

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ok.
1 out of 5
by Claudine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, invasive staff

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice compared to the surrounding area. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the TV was nice with a lot of channels. We did not try the WiFi so I cannot comment. My only complaint is that upon cleaning up/leaving the room the housekeeping woman came in. My fiance was still in bed in only his boxers and she let herself in saying "I'll start now!" it was very rude and unprofessional.
1 out of 5
by Shanise from Manhattan, New York

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The person by the name of prite was very rude and disrespectful didn't feel comfortable after that I left my key in the room by mistake she didn't want to open my room she made me wait about 10 min to get in the room I paid for I felt she was very unprofessional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey shore, NJ

Good Value

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Simple hotel, fairly clean, pleasant staff. When I need a quiet night, I head over to get a good night's sleep. The flat panel TV is great with a decent selection of channels.
1 out of 5
by Lavella D. from NEW JERSEY

THE WORST MOTEL I EVER STAYED AT!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
THE ROOM WAS VERY DIRTY. THE REFRIDGE HAD FOOD AND ICE CREAM IN IT WHEN I GOT THERE HAD STAINSIN IT. NEXT THE MICROWAVE IS DIRTY WITH FOOD CRUMBS IN IT. THE HOT TUB WAS DIRTY WE HAD TO CLEAN IT FIRST. THERE WAS NO HOT WATER ONLY WARM WATER. THERE WAS DIRTY BEHIND THE BED AND THE DRESSER. THE TABLE IN THE ROOM WAS DIRTY. THERE WAS ONLY 2 TOWELS AND ONE FACE CLOTH IM GLAD I BROUGHT MY OWN . I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN EVEN IF IT WAS FREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!