Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel room had a weird smell. Bed had cigarette burns in it. Will not stay here again. Rooms very outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Close to the beach.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The room was dusty and dirty. Bathroom rotating was broken. There was vomit in the elevator and hallway outside of the elevator. It wasn't a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Nice hotel plenty to do

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Had a great time with family will differently come again. Great short notice trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on Boardwalk

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient location on Boardwalk and great view.
Location: So much to do on Boardwalk, nice walk to arcade and rides.
The room in the new tower had great view and was nicely updated. Pool is not included in resort fee so it's $5 per person everyday. Free wifi includes only 2 devices. Claridge hotel next door has an indoor arcade which was nice on a rainy day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We were staying at the hotel but to use the pool you have to pay $10 per person
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very disappointing!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We arrived late to check in at Ballys. And, after making a courtesy call to the hotel to let them know we would be arriving late our booked room (Ballys Tower Jubilee premium king non-smoking room) was still not available. The front desk could do nothing other than explain that because I booked through a "third party" (ie. Expedia) they could NOT gaurantee our room! On the itinerary conf from Expedia however, it reads differently.... "Check-in time starts at 4 PM Check-in time ends at 8 PM Minimum check-in age is 21 Your room/unit will be guaranteed for late arrival." So after the front desk offered only smoking options and queen bed rooms, and the option of a suite... as soon as she offered the suite and we accepted she then explained that it was no longer available! Really!!! Then it went back to Murphy bed rooms options... I explained again how disappointed we were and then a manager came out. Miraculously he Found us a room similar to what we booked only a double queen deluxe. He explained that we could switch to our actual booked rooms around at 12pm on Thursday (next day). We took the option and proceeded to the room to find that the keys did NOT work!!! Security made us go back the front desk. New keys! No hot water in the morning and when we went swap our room around 11am they again gave us the wrong room! This trip was disappointing and Infuriating! So much for a nice anniversary getaway! Will not stay at Ballys again and reluctant to book w/ expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Check in Success and Lobby bar friendliness

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Include the resort fee in booking
Location: Plenty of restaurants and TONS of places to walk to! Outlets, restaurants, casinos etc!
Scott at Check in was great! He told us about Happy hour at the lobby bar and gave us a free voucher for the buffet. He was friendly and funny and really made the process easy! The Happy hour and drinks at the bar were fantastic! The cocktail waitress Joni was friendly and informative about all the places to go and try, her recommendations were great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Robbery

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I just got my credit card bill and found an additional charge of $100 per day on top of the $54 per day resort fee. Now I have to call Ballys and fight with them to remove the charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great location, had a good time a lot of things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Location is great, right on boardwalk and close to the outlet mall. We left clothes in the closet and they were really good about sending them to us. A downfall is you have to pay to use the indoor pool and tanning deck.