Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Horrible hotel front desk checking clerk

Posted Nov 29, 2017
I called front desk about our food coupon balance, the front desk who name Lisa (actually I really suspect the front desk manager gave the wrong name of the rude woman, cause I went down ,and found out there is no body name lisa, and her name is latisha) told me that we already spent 20 dollars on food coupon, I told her we didn't use food coupon, how come it has been used. Then she answer " you don't remember where you eat last night?" And the way in her tone is very rude. I told her we just had drink in the bar, didn't eat there. She told me that we still have food coupon to use, in my mind, she should see those information on the computer, instead of telling me that we used it, then we didn't use it. Then I try to ask to make sure, she starts very impatient attitude to me ask me to listen to her instead of letting me ask her question. I'm the person who not easy to get mad at others. But this lady from beginning to the end with the bad attitude. So I told her she should change her attitude. She hung up on me right away. I complained to the manager who said she is very sorry to hear that and will talk to her. That's it. And I didn't even get apologize from the rude woman and the manager didn't contact me to tell me how they deal with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Relaxing one night get away. Pool should be free to hotel guests. Wild West was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel, too much chlorine in the pool!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: clean ocean facing room, lots of options with happy hour/drink special
Cons: Modify the pool/hot tub maintenance. They use way too much chlorine!!
Location: Irish pub, byob Sage Restaurant .
Hotel was perfect. Beautiful ocean facing super clean room. My issue was with Expedia. 2 days before check- in received an email to "enjoy your Expedia perks of VIP check in & $20 food/bev credit. No link or info on how to access or get details. At check in Bally's did show my reservation through Expedia but no info regarding awarded perks. I had to call Expedia who then had to call Bally's who then put it their system. So, a check-in that should have taken 5 mins took almost 1 hour. Cmon Expedia!!! A simple email to Bally's regarding booking BEFORE check-in date would have caused ME less aggravation. Only property complaint is they use way too much chlorine in pool. Left early, after paying admission fee, because the smell was physically affecting me. Other than that, beautiful property with lots to do on a cold November day! Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlantic coty nj

Nice 25$ coupon to be used on food.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Lots of fun! Very clear hotel for price. Good central location close to ocean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Disappointing

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Pricing was good.
Cons: Hotel needs a face lift.
Location: It is on the boardwalk convenient location, but needs to be remodeled.
Hotel was very dirty, needs to be updated, room furniture were all chipped etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: cheap rate at that time
Cons: hotel staff needs to be more pleasant.
hotel staff was unpleasant. it was lack of information from them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Dirty, Dated & Barren

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Spa looked decent, our room attendant was very nice.
Cons: everything. cleaner, more gaming, better rooms.
Location: Boardwalk, Beach
First, Our room had closed off portions in the bathroom where vents reside but since these are grates basically, there were pounds of fuzz as if its never been vacuumed behind there. the bathroom doors are awkward based on bed placement, so you have to get behind the door to let someone in or out of the bathroom. Possibly a crack in the window in the bathroom as it had a lot of moisture and was fogged up all the time. decor, rug, lamps are all dated. The casino level was like a ghost town. perhaps because the poker tournament was going on, but 90% of the games were removed and the shops were all closed on the main gaming floor. Would have been nice to know this before booking as I would have cancelled. I would safely say I would never stay at Ballys again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Good things: nice view of ocean from room, Wild West had good band , good restaurant for dinner, we had fun with friends. Bad points: didn't get the room they showed online, they put us in older tower, hotel was very hot even Casino was hot and it's the last week in November. Didn't have enough gaming tables open in Casino for a Saturday night. Everyone was squished in at just a few roulette and craps tables and a couple of those tables didn't even have a space for you to play. Breakfast buffer not that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Having a great time. Nice room, good food, next to boardwalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlantic city

Nice staff, not so nice facility

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The elevators were slow, the halls were old, room had no windows, smelled unclean, carpets and bathroom did not seem clean, no water bottles, no full length mirror, could not lock the door, and thermostat was not consistent, rate was quite overpriced.