Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tower room

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We stayed during the week and got a really good deal. The jubilee room in the Bally's tower was clean and spacious. The hotel is very close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. It was a great 3 days in AC. Since we went during the week when there were no shows or specials events going on it was quiet and empty everywhere we went. We ate at several restaurants and were surprised that the service was bad, but that might have been a fluke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Won't be back.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We paid almost $500 to stay at Bally's for one night on our way to our summer beach vacation. This room was way over priced, & the hotel is in need of some updates. Our bed skirt was stained with what appeared to be blood... See pictures
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Double check ocean front view

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Booked via Expedia and was listed as ocean front. Called about king bed preference and was told room was not guaranteed to have a ocean view. Upon arrival a upgrade of $25 a day for a ballys tower room with a view which was worth it! Just FYI about checking listings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

No more hospitality in ac

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Hotel staff was terrible and not helpfull at our room was not made up we've been going to ac for a long time and it keeps getting worse if the the hotels and there staff dont realize the guest are the reason why they have jobs and start showing better hospitality to their guest they won't have a job for very long no wonder the gambling industry is doing so poorly in ac
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Terrible check in experience

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Got there at 4:30 but room wasn't ready until 6; had to wait on 2 lines for an hour; front desk staff were not accommodating; Expedia worked out with them to give free buffet breakfast but front desk said that they don't have this in their system and won't accommodate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to attractions

Posted Jul 21, 2017
One room had an odor of smoke, but the rooms were fine otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty worn out

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel is pretty worn out. Some hallways and sections of the hotel are in a serious need of a refresh. Rooms are decent. They charge for EVERYTHING! If you show up at 2pm you will be charged $10 for early check in. Also there is $27 resort fee p/day. The beach bar is pretty decent but the better part of the strip is now in front of the Tropicana which is a much nicer hotel as well. Would not go back to Ballys but will definitely go back to the newly renovated & usually less expensive Tropicana.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Stayed at places for less money and better rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleanliness - everywhere! Oh and how do close your room service before 11pm? Isn't that what room service is for, after hours!
Thank god I brought bleach wipes because I had to use them before stirring on the toilet. I was told via email that I was supposed to get 2 free drinks, water would have been good - but nothing. Not even a bottle of water in my room! For almost $400 a night, this place was totally not worth it. However I will say that the staff I did see were all very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Stayed at places for less money and better rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleanliness - everywhere! Oh and how do close your room service before 11pm? Isn't that what room service is for, after hours!
Thank god I brought bleach wipes because I had to use them before stirring on the toilet. I was told via email that I was supposed to get 2 free drinks, water would have been good - but nothing. Not even a bottle of water in my room! For almost $400 a night, this place was totally not worth it. However I will say that the staff I did see were all very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Close to boardwalk

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Old/very outdated rooms, beds were comfortable. Staff not very pleasant, L bar staff were the only nice people encountered. Beach bar pool we did not get to visit but hear it is nice. It of course costs extra even as a hotel guest.