Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
The front desk person that took care of me was excellent and very professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice looking hotel from outside

Posted May 23, 2017
Check was fast and easy. The room was small for luxury room. The room was not properly cleaned. There was a soda can, candy wrapper under the nightstand between the beds. I found a piece of hard bread underneath the dresser when I went to charge my phone. The pillows had black markings on them. Housekeeping did a great job making the room look clean, but if you looked around close you would find stuff that was left behind from god knows when. There was no view. The furniture was outdated. I rented I luxury room and felt like I was in the most basic room. The staff was pleasant, very nice, knowledgeable. The outside of the hotel looks nice but the Dennis tower rooms could use an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great view, quiet halls, comfortable

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: staff attitude and cleanliness
Cons: Well the poor carpet, but I don't think it is fair given the traffic and expense.
Location: Dunkin Doughnuts in the hotel is probably the best idea ever!!!!
I am not going to lie, being from the midwest, I have a pretty biased view of casinos. However, while the characters that come to a casino can be...well...unique, the staff and amenities at Bally's has always exceeded my expectations. They wisely have a Dunkin Doughnuts and the restaurants upstairs mean you really don't have to stray far to get what you need, if you don't want to. I was there for the NJWEA conference and found the conference staff and amenities to be a great match.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Location was great. Overlooking the beach. Near the outlets. Hotel is a bit old though. Staff were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island

Great stay ! Great Price!

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Close to boardwalk and other casinos
Location: Beach..Boardwalk ...friends..
VERY ACCOMADATING STAFF!!!!! Made for a pleasurable and satisfying visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, affordable, fun!

Posted May 10, 2017
Ultimately, Bally's was fun, lively and is right on the boardwalk. Food and drink prices were reasonable. This is a great option for staying in AC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel at a great price.

Posted May 9, 2017
Hotel is really affordable and close to many things. Casino floor is great. Room smelled like stale cigarettes and marijuana which some might enjoy but if you book non smoking you hope it would be that way but other than that I really can't complain. Beds are great at this hotel also. Second time I've stayed here. Hotel staff was accommodating helped me get a room across the hall from our friends even though we booked separately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted May 4, 2017
Got a VIP check in and resort credits when booked through Expedia. None of these were offered to me on check in. Only upon check out was this mentioned. Hotel is tired. Old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Bed bugs

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I left the hotel room with thick red swollen insect bites on my back and waist line. And VERY ITCHY!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, MD

Would stay again

Posted Apr 27, 2017
My wife and I stayed here near the end of April. The room was very clean and roomy. I picked this hotel because it was at a great price and I liked the location. I would definitely stay here again.