Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every employee was engaging.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
All employees were engaging and pleasant Front desk staff,room attendant etc A big shout out to Sandy one of the security guards whom we had met previously during other stays. She remembered us !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Way to many extra charges once your at the hotel. Shower was broken, hair dryer was broken, and gave me wrong room and had two queens in my room for 2 days instead of 1 king
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Ballys

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Comfortable room.. Bed is nice. Over all nice older hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful spa weekend with the girls

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We had a wonderful relaxing experience. Received several VIP perks that were amazing. The hotel staff was very courteous and accomodating. The spa, pool, gym and sauna were great. The room service was also very good and convenient when trying to avoid the cold weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
It was a good experience really good service staff is great location was perfect good for a family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macau

bed is too small for a King Bed.Staff is rough.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: close to bus terminal and broadway
Cons: remove the resort fees and provide free wifi for all
bed is too small. Room is too small. the managress when I check out is impolite. I requested ocean view and got no view from my room. I did not use any wifi or facilities and still I was charged the resort fees. They charged it to my credit card without my agreement. The offer of food outlets is very limited. I would not stay again in this hotel. Expendia.com should be honest with clients, should tell us in precise terms what is included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
It was comfortable but the walls are too thin. We could hear the ppl from the next room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful stay. No room service

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Aside from the ocean views, the only good part about staying here, I would not go back to this hotel. Waiting on line for 45 minutes is unacceptable to check in. The room was out dated and carpets were filthy. I wound up with food poisoning and couldn't leave my room. That is when I found out there is no room service. I had to wait for a friend to come later in the day just to bring me water and food. Unacceptable. If you can not afford to do room service in a crappy hotel than you shouldn't even be open
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like weed

Posted Dec 8, 2017
room reaked of marijuana, did not feel like going through the hassle of running down to front desk to complain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Very good experience, room was very accommodating. Staff was excellent, very friendly and the hotel was very nice. I would come back again my next trip to Atlantic City..