Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Bally's Tower - a great option for the non-gambler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We were visiting AC for a few days post a week in NYC, to unwind, get some sun and ocean, and enjoy the boardwalk. This was our third trip to AC - previously at Caesars and Trump Resort. We debated whether it would be worth staying at Bally's to save a bit on travel expense, but still be central. After some research, and recommendations to stay in Bally's Tower, our concerns on the choice were quickly put to rest. We booked an renovated King room, on a higher floor with ocean view. The room was spacious, clean, and with an awesome view. Access to the boardwalk and outlet stores was easy and the staff was great. The boardwalk entrance also provides access to the Ballys Beach Club, on the beach, live music and plenty of place to relax afternoon or evening. The facilities themselves are a bit run down, but if your goal is to have a good enough room for a a few days, with a great location on the boardwalk, Bally's is a real option. Suggest that you pay a bit extra to get into the Bally's Tower with ocean view...not sure what the other lower end rooms will offer in the way of experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Valet park employee rude, room nice but seem old, our room very musty. Restaurants great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Everything about our stay was great, except for Expedia booking us into a smoking room. The staff was great, did everything they could to try to freshen up the room. We still came home with all of our items smelling like smoke. Next time I will book through the hotel. The room itself was in good shape. We had a corner room with two amazing views of the ocean and Boardwalk from the sitting area and the tub in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic city

Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
i enjoyed my stay, location was great , only negative thing was room smelled like cigarettes and it was a non-smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room was nothing like what Expedia site showed. The site said room with a view and it was a dungeon with a tiny window and a weird wall. The view was the side of the building across the street. Very disappointing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel is close to the beach we had a beautiful view but for $400 a night No complimentary breakfast , no room service during the week .. I stayed there for a week and my baby dropped and crushed some cereal on Sunday and it wasnt vaccumed till we left on Saturday... Dust everywhere... Not a clean place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This was a convenient place to stay for an event we were attending in the hotel. However, if I had to do it again, I would think about staying elsewhere. The elevators were extremely slow, the facility needed more upkeep in maintaining cleanliness in many common areas, parts of the hotel appeared to be shabby, and the smoke smell throughout was incredibly off-putting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

It was a great hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Wonderful stay at Ballys. It was our first time there and we had a blast. Nice hotel with a lot of things to do especially the beach bar which was very nice. Room was very clean and very pleasant. Pool is nice and spa is nice too. Would definetly stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hotel is close to beach and has a casino. However, it's dirty, outdated and the staff is lacking in professionally. Check in was a nightmare, stood in line for 45 minutes and we had a prepaid reservation. I saw others stand at the counter with an agent for 30 minutes. Next time in AC, I'll stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight getaway

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Close to the beach, the staff were all friendly and helpful. The room phone didn't work & I had to go up a floor to access an ice machine. $75 dinner at Guy Fieri's Chophouse (delicious!) netted me FREE valet parking ($10). Booked through Expedia and got FREE wifi & a $10 food voucher. Ask for comps, you never know what you'll get...