Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Awesome

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Location was perfect
I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel was excellent and we go back again.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and good staff.
Cons: I think is great no improvement.
Location: The location was great lots of restaurants to go and eat and different food walk on the broad see the ocean the beach different casinos .
The experience was great everything thing was close but the restaurant are great and a lot of things to do .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Be careful when purchasing drinks in the surrounding bars (mountain bar) we got 2 Bacardi and cokes and it cost $22. Thought that was a little extreme
This hotel has a great location, centrally located on the boardwalk, we had a jubilee suite, it was recently updated, really clean and quiet. The actual casino was outdated and very quiet, not very lively. Pool costs are $5.00 a day per person. It's really nice and 6 hot tubs but I didn't find it worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bally's needs a facelift

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Good rates.
Cons: See my review above.
Location: Close to the convention center, which is where we needed to be for this particular visit.
The rooms are small and dated. They need a major facelift. Carpets are worn, hallways are dark and dingy. Our room needed lightbulbs replaced and the plumbing fixtures did not work well. Cleanliness was good, but overall, there are far nicer choices. I don't think we will stay there again. I'd rather spend a little more on a nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Was down in AC for the marathon running weekend. Race started and ended right outside on the boardwalk
Cons: Made a dinner reservation on Friday night for Saturday night dinner with the hostess. When we showed up on Saturday night, there was no reservation..
Location: Perfect location for what I needed
Comfortable bed, great pillows.. Quiet Not a great selection of places to eat or grab a cup of early morning coffee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated property. Horrible gym.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Property not well maintained. Appears as if it hasn't been updated in 20 years. Gym is pathetic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Filthy

Posted Oct 12, 2016
This was a terrible experience. The room was so dirty there was inches of filth in the vents and black spots on the furniture. The shower door did not close properly and the decor in the bathroom was falling down. Our toilet was constantly overflowing during our weekend stay. I will not go back and they did not want to offer any compensation for our trouble .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome Birthday getaway

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Spend two nights with my kids for my birthday. I had a blast and so did they.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Amazing Experience! Cheaper than caesars!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I had so much fun during my stay. You can walk from Bally's to caesars without having to go outside so I don't see why you wouldn't book here seeing as it is cheaper. But trust me, you get more than what you paid for if you stay here. I will be booking again in the near future!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hammonton NJ

Wonderful view of the ocean

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We had a great room. We stayed in Ballys tower. We had a ocean front room on the 34th floor. The bed and pillows were so comfortable, we didn't want to get up. The staff were very friendly and we really don't have any complaints. Of course, we were lucky enough to afford that room. We had no complaints except the skimp on the amenities and the is a fee added to your bill for everything but still a very good experience.