Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NewYork

Busy hotel that needs updates

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We booked 2 nights for a getaway. The room we got in the Dennis Tower was a mix of upgrades and in need of upgrades. The bathroom was retiled recently and the fixtures were nice but the ceiling was outdated. It just didn't flow. The bedroom itself, not too big, but comfortable and the bed and the linens were fresh and comfy. The furniture has seen better times but not Terrible. Overall, room was decent. Hallway in Dennis tower was nice but worn. We had a problem with cleanliness of the bathroom. There was hair and dirt in the bathtub. We asked for a clean up and went to dinner. 2 hours later it wasn't cleaned yet so we called again. Eventually, around midnight, someone showed up and cleaned up. However, the front desk was not helpful but they offered a 25$ credit. The rest of the stay was pleasant. The hotel was relatively clean, although you could see wear and tear. A lot of the restaurants and places were closed in mid week. We used the spa and were impressed with the staff. However, again we noticed that there were some upgrades and some things in need of Upgrades. It seemed disjointed. During check out we had another issue. They charged us for an extra cleaning fee! Twice! Because we called about the dirty bathroom. In addition, they charged us an additional 25 instead of giving us a credit for 25. It was a simple error which we tried to explain and eventually was fixed. Overall, it was just ok. We expected more after our past experience. Not sure if we will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boring

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Called the hotel to see if the pool would be available they said yes..we arrive for our stay pool was not available.. I would not have booked a room if they wouldn't have lied..on top of that the pool is not included in the resort/hotel fee..what a waste of time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I loved how close it was to the beach, and all the other casinos. Food prices were completely outrageous. I highly recommend going elsewhere for food. The coupons they gave out were confusing because no one explained them to me. Pool was closed, but I was still charged a resort fee! Not cool. Overall though it's a nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very disappointed hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This was a very disappointed experience. What the hotel advertises is far away from the hotel conditions. First the hotel distribution is a labyrinth is an old construction with bad taste, second Dennis tower has a small elevators that looks tuna fish can.. the room smells weird and sheets I believed they didn't use detergent for laundry. Bathroom small and the ceiling lamp was almost falling. Well, never ever come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It was An amazing Experience I Definitely Will Be Back Soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very fun did not get time to see the pool was under renovation but got a chance to look at it its coming out beautiful cant wait to come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view and comfortable room. expected more

Posted Feb 10, 2017
View nice... tower room ( smaller than expected ) ... whole floor smelled of Marijuana, as soon as you got off elevator! Thank God we are easy going guests and we were prepared with candles and air freshener!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Room needs updating

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The room could have use a few updates... The furniture, doors and a few fixtures was in need of some touch ups. Some furniture was worn. The door frame for both bathroom and room door were chipped near the handles latch. The bed sunk in when you layed on it. One of the lamps was missing a lightbulb. I reserved a room with a view and was placed in a room that had the view of the parking garage. When I questioned the front desk, they stated that rooms are not guaranteed scenic views. I guess I got what I paid for. Overall, I expected more from what I saw online from the hotel pics. Would I stay again, I doubt it. The casino was at least decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plains, PA

Nice hotel on the baordwalk

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staff was very friendly, no issues with check-in or check out. Room was clean and had a view of the baordwalk and ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I only stayed 1 day but I'll be coming back in the summer to also enjoy the beach.