Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was a clean room and the staff was accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenpoint

Needs renovation

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Smelly room, chipped furniture. $5 pp pool access fee on top of a $ 22 resort fee. $10 fee for check in before 3 pm. Did not like it. Stayed only one night of original two night booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Everything was ok until i opened the door of the room, I went with the kids for a 1 night stay, smell of marijuana and that was it! I'll never come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Light

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The light in the room was too strong at the bed side and in the bathroom the switch for the vent didn't work, the switch for the mirror light was outside of the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved hotel was close to beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great time close to beach was beautiful weather took advantage of the beach. Also two other casinos attached no need to go outside if weather is cold or rainy. Highly recommend this hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saranac,NY

Good location, nice hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Good location on the board walk and beach.
Cons: The hotel rooms could use a make over. There was no up to date charging ports and who needs a phone in the bath in this day and age.
Location: Walking distance to most everything. And they have a free shuttle to Harrah's so you can see a show.
Had good time. I do wish they would put up more signs or give you some kind of map to find your way around the property, it is a big place and its hard to find your way for the first time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from silver spring md

On the boardwalk , ideal location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Old hotel, needs to be upgraded The carpet cleaning solution is so strong, it takes your breath away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Nice Time but a little pricey

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Service was good and people were friendly
Cons: More available entertainment besides the gambling
Location: Location was good. Across the boardwalk to the beach bar and then to the beach. You can but drinks at the bar to take on the beach.
My wife and I spent 3 nights and while we had a great time we probably would not do it again. It just seems as though you get nickel and dimed to death. The prices for the rooms were acceptable but then there was a resort fee and a fee to use the pool. Drinks were expensive and in order to eat any food at the bars you had to get your food elsewhere and bring it back to the bar. A little strange. A little bit of false advertising in that they listed Country Bands play Thursday at 9. Ended up bland plays Friday and Saturday at 10 and they were not country. But, if you like The Wild West, the decor was fun and it was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bally's is great

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I have stayed at this property 3 times in the last two summers. My family greatly enjoys the amenities and proximity to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx,NY

AC better than ever.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Espacious rooms, and comfortable. The Hotel is right next to the beach.
Cons: Have more towels in the room. We ran out of towel, but when asked for additional there was no problem.
Location: Right next to the beach. Easy to get to the self parking. Found a Rite Aid store right behind the Hotel.
First time at Bally. Very Friendly place. The rooms are comfortable. The coupons, are helpful especially for the parking.