Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from update ny

Ballys experience

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel was dated and the staff was ok but checkout staff was not friendly at all. Ask questions had short answers. Obviously didn't enjoy her job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to Convention Hall for concerts

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Close to convention hall
Cons: Bars that sell food and don't run out of common drinks like Coors Light.
Location: Close to convention hall
Room was clean. No bars that sell bar food later in evening. Wild West bar has some snack stands that are separate than the bars, which means standing in line at two places if you want a drink and some food. One bar on the gambling floor ran out of Coors light before midnight. Otherwise it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Watch Out for the upgrade ploy

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Check in staff
Location: close to Boardwalk Hall. Like the convenience of the casino.
When we arrived in time for our Expedia VIP check in, we were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a suite. We said no when they wanted to charge us an extra $150. I booked two rooms. We wanted them adjoining or on the same floor. After we turned down the upgrade offer, we were told we had to wait for our rooms to be cleaned and they could not give us a time. We then proceeded to talk to a Manager who not only gave us adjoining rooms but also gave us our room keys immediately. The first guy who waited on us (Scotty) pretended to be doing us a favor but in the end stuck it to us. Thanks to the kind Manager (did not get her name). The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable. It made our girls weekend to see Florida Georgia Line a lot more fun with the adjoining rooms so all 6 of us could hang out prior to the concert.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location, but room needs renovating

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The room was so out dated and dark. The bed was not comfortable and the rug needs to be replaced. There was so much noise in the hallway were my neighbor went in the hallway three times to ask other guest to please be quiet. I did not get any sleep. I had to pay a resort fee and did not use the internet and did not have access to the gym. Everything closed so early, even the restaurants. Hotel staff was not sure were something was located and did not bother to ask someone else. I also had to pay a fee to check in 1 1/2 hours early even though the room was available. That was the first time I had to pay at any hotel. If the room is ready, most hotels will gladly let you check in without asking for a fee. That is not good customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Room in AC, Check in unbelievably slow

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff worked so hard even though there was only 3 or 4 people working to get the HUGE line of people checked in.
Cons: Checking in was a nightmare, took about an hour most likely due to a large conference being there, but this needs to be taken into consideration.
Location: If you can't find anything to do in Atlantic City, you picked the wrong place to go for your vacation. Great location that is close to everything.
The room was very nice, modern, clean updated, nice view, flat screen TV. Check in was beyond slow. There must have been some kind of conference checking in, but it was unfair to the front desk staff, as they were under staffed to say the least. It was not fair to the front desk people, but there were numerous complaints even though the staff worked diligently to get guests checked in. Upper management must take into account if a large group is checking in and needs to staff the front desk properly. Outside of that would highly recommend this hotel. Was very satisfied with the price and the value I got for the money that I spent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room looked very old and run down, over priced

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The casino is a money trap, the room needed a microwave or somewhere to warm up your food because the restaurants did give you enough food for your dollar. The room need a serious upgrade if your going to charge so much. There need to be more food stands open later on sundays, everyone don't leave on Sundays
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rushville, Ohio

Atlantic City Trip

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Beds were good, Front desk girls were nice, and had a good view of Ocean.
Cons: Complete remodel and renovation. New carpeting. Parking garage was filthy and disgusting. (Again embarrassment)
Location: Harrys, Oyster Bar was awesome, Wild West was close and had good bar and atmosphere.
Bad odor as soon as you went in. Looked to need a complete remodel from top to bottom. Poor elevator services, and just over all very disappointing in our stay. Took a friend and was embarrassed of the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens ny

The Bally's need to do better

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff and everyone at the desk were very nice and helpful and this hotel
Cons: Hotel should hold onto the rooms you requested and expect when you get to that hotel not what they have that's not right to paying customers
Location: This hotels is close to all shopping stores and mall
Hotel is great but didn't get the room I requested I think if u pay for a room you should get what is expected of that room not a room facing the parking lot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

The hotel was fine could be a little cleaner.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: $20 breakfast credit.
Cons: Room with a better view . I wish the restaurants would stay open a little later. It was my husbands birthday and couldn't get a good restaurant .
Location: I love the shopping area.
I like the hotel but I wish I could stay longer, and I wish the restaurants would stay open a little later.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worldwide

O V E R R A T E D !

Posted Feb 25, 2017
50 Kiosk Booths, only 2 Reps available. Horrible. Room service menu is skimp. And let's not even get into the hour and a half it took room service to reach. Horrible.