Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We stayed one night. Upon check in, we were happily greeted and staff made sure that we had everything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Met expectations

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Convenient, everything is in close proximity, convenience store, bar, music. Bands in Mountain Bar were fun. Sound , lights, and stage were impressive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't try to get a late check out

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Overall very underwhelmed by Bally's and won't stay here again. The rooms are outdated and we had some issues with the cleanliness-in the closet what we thought was a dead mouse turned out to be dead flowers but still I don't want to find anything dead in my closet. The staff was very nice at the desk however the main reason I won't stay here again is that when I called to ask about a late check out they said they don't do that. I mean just give me a little time, I don't think you're going to clean all of the rooms at exactly noon. Just would've seemed more hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location on the boardwalk, plenty restaurants close by
Cons: Reception
Location: Plenty of casinos, all kinds of restaurants nearby, outlets are about 3 blocks away
At check in, I noticed the receptionist had some attitude without me uttering a word. I gave her my name so she can locate my reservation in her computer system. As I expected she could not find my reservation. I gave her the print out of my Expedia reservation confirmation and she still couldn't find it. As time went by and she realized What ever issue existed was not my wrong doing she became much more pleasant with me. After her contacting a manager and a phone call to Expedia on my end, the issue was corrected and I was able to get my room right away. We went to the room and it was very clean, one light did not work and the room was an odd set up. I didn't mind the light not working since there was plenty extra lighting. It had a large bathroom as well. The view that we had in the Dennis Tower was nonexistent. We were looking at other hotel rooms. That would be my only issue with this room. Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. No odors, no stains on the carpet and linens were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Convenient location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
It was good on the whole. I was upset about having to pay extra to go to the pool. I actually don't gamble and I selected the hotel based on it having a pool for my boys. The hotel is close to the outlets and the pier (a large shopping and dining location). My room was close to the elevators but still very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Not a single problem...

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I had a really good time at Bally's. Nothing beats being able to visit two different casinos without stepping outside during cold or bad weather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Kept getting disturbed front desk was nice bathroom sink was dirty phone was dirty remote control was dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
It was my birthday vacation i loved it hotel was clean and staff was great and gave me coupons
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen, NJ

I love to stay and play at Bally's.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Everything was great! My family stayed at Bally's, and everything was great! We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good space, enjoyed our stay here. very convenient location with access to everything.