Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long Island

Very disappointed customer

Posted Jul 20, 2016
When we arrived at Balls at approximately 4pm to check in, the rooms (2) were not ready. They informed us we had a 2 hour wait! Note, I hady mother who is 91 yrs old and my aunt who is 96yrs. We received a call at approximately 740 pm that the room was ready.we disappointed to say the least!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

So hits and some misses

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location and 95% of the staff.
Cons: Breakfast buffet food and times. The way guests are listed on the room. The elevators - they were fast but impossible to get to your floor
Location: Boardwalk. Outlets. Other hotels. Perfect.
Check in - our non-smoking room smelled like smoke. The sprayed to resolved but wouldn't move us. My wife's name wasn't properly listed on the room so she couldn't sign for things but there was inconsistency there - she signed for a $175 meal but couldn't for $3.16 in bandaids at the gift shop. The elevator system is terrible - 50% of the time it doesn't read your card and you ride around until someone can get you to your floor. Everyone complained about it. No one was happy. Most of the staff were very nice - but the front desk management people were unimpressive. The room was never properly cleaned - in the end we put an empty glass in the hallway and it sat there for two days before someone cleaned it up. The dinner restaurants were great but breakfast was terrible. It didn't open until 8AM unless you went next door to Caesars which opened at 7AM. The buffet there had a nice omelette station but the prepared food was cold and dry and never refreshed or refilled. Nothing was labelled so you didn't know if the slop was oatmeal or potatoes or something else. It was borderline disgusting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff need to be retrained

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel was great but the staff needs to be retrained. They did not inform me of the extra fees or complimentary things I was eligible for until I checked out. I could have saved a lot more money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location on the Boardwalk

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Great location on the Boardwalk
Cons: Carpet on the 5th floor could use cleaning
Location: Excellent
My stay was better than expected. The registration staff was very friendly. The bell Captain was friendly and helpful in getting a couple items that I left in the car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel, the hotel staff was great
Cons: Upgrades, upgrades, upgrades!
Location: Close to the beach
Definitely not worth the money, the room needs upgrades.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

OVERWHELMING!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: My final room was very nice!
Cons: Give access to the full room service menu. One of the things about vacations is room service.
I requested a handicap room with roll-in shower. I had to changed rooms two times, because I was told that your company didn't request this room when making my reservation. After two calls to you and several to the front desk it finally was resolved. They didn't provide access to the full room service menu,I also believe that one night the room I was placed in was not the room I paid for.It was much smaller than the previous one, which had a bathroom not equip for my present condition.Christie the assistant manager was the only bright light for working with me to resolve this issue. MY RATING WOULD BE 2.5-3 STARS. I will probably not stay there again unless they make considerable changes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The hotel was nice in the middle of all the action. Rooms are clean but slightly outdated. The positives outweigh the negatives. There is a lot to do out the hotel but everything is extra cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Great location, great staff, sub-par room

Posted May 22, 2016
The room was dingy in the Dennis tower, maybe if they out us in the main tower it would have been better. Not happy with room for $200. If it was $100 I would have been satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice

Posted May 10, 2016
On the boardwalk. Ballys tower was nice. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy acces to everything

Posted May 2, 2016
Cons: later food options
hotel was very nice -- bed was very comfortable ...