Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Fairly clean room, very nice staff. Breakfast was okay. Fast and easy check in/out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alpine nj

Great hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 11, 2017
So I decided to have an extended weekend in AC. This hotel was a lil more than I would have spent but it was all worth it. The hot breakfast and indoor pool and ample parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

The hotel is just okay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel staff were good. Room was okay. Breakfast was okay. Internet connection was too slow. Check in-check out was pretty smooth. Area is not very safe. I may stay here again just because of the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Toilet seat was cracked, carpets were stained, and there was mold in the tub jets -- not that I would have dreamed of taking a bath there. Overall there was a faint smell of urine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York,PA

One night was enough

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Needs carpets, bed linens and pillows replaced. Water in pool looked hazy. Staff was kind and generous to supply more linens and breakfast got us off to a quick start for our day. Glad it was only one night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Was nice comfortable and clean nice staff .

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Staff check in us early was very surprised. Will go back.again didn't like the pool but everything else was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

hotel smelly, eating area smaller than a washroom

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: breakfast, cleanliness, staff, have extra pillows and blankets especially since I booked 3 rooms.
Location: AC
The hotel was not clean, there was dog pee on the carpet in the hall way, the coffee was cold and stale, the eating area was smaller than a ladies room, breakfast was terrible, needed an extra pillow and blanket which they did not have, request pool towels, still waiting on it, pool small, evening staff was not polite. Overall this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at, wouldn't recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

One night while traveling

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Close to Atlantic City. Bargain price.
Cons: The check in issue that I described.
It's a basic motel. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. It was priced right for what it is. My biggest issue was trying to get a receipt for paying cash when i checked in. It took quite a bit of effort because the clerk kept insisting that the transaction was "in their system". I kept telling him that it may be in "their system" now, but I need proof that I gave him cash in case "their system" crashed, or I was dealing with a different desk person when checking out. He told me that he couldn't print a receipt out, but I would get a folio when checking out showing the payment. Again, he couldn't understand why I would want something to prove that I gave him cash. >There was a fax/copier next to the desk, and I asked him to just make a copy of the printout that I signed, and he said it was only a fax machine and didn't make copies. Finally, he printed out another page showing my payment in cash. Extremely frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Good hotel for the price. Good service. Rooms were better than I anticipated. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay nice staff clean room but our last night there we had some very loud neighbors above us stomping around and playing loud music didn't get much sleep but I let the receptionist know what happened that morning and they said they would talk to those people I should have said something that night