Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Near Everything

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: AC and Seaview Resort are both only 10 minutes away.
Great breakfast,location and staff in an extremely clean environment compared to other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montclair New Jersey

Clean and Enjoyable

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The indoor pool and the size of the room.
Cons: Everything met my expectations.
Location: Atlantic City and Smithville
The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was great!! The morning breakfast was good for on the go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed was aweful.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Distance to my destination. Staff was pleasant Mmmh mkkygv
Cons: Smelled. Outside side doors were open. Locks did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Atlantic City was nearby.
The exercise facilities were closed, the halls were gross, and the people in the room above us made way too much noise in the middle of the night so we got absolutely no sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, NJ


Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nothing extraordinary. Beds weren't very comfortable, AC struggled to make room smell less musty, breakfast was stale and cramped, pool water was gray, driveway to hotel was a dangerous way to get off/on the road. But I'd have to say that it was an average place to stay for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Upkeep and maintenance
Hotel was dirty Parking lot was a disgrace. hallways were hot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Weekend Getaway Hotel Disappointment

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The included breakfast was nice, and there was cold and hot water, tea and coffee always available.
Location: Conveniently located in proximity to Atlantic City, Cape May, Long Beach Island and other beaches.
When checking in, was told that our "suite" was a smoking suite, even though we had specifically selected a non-smoking, Jacuzzi suite in Expedia (Fail 1). Staff was gracious to switch our room to a non-smoking, Jacuzzi suite (Win 1). Room that we were switched to didn't have a working A/C unit. (Fail 2, Win 1). Staff switched us to another non-smoking room without Jacuzzi (counts as a fail since we paid extra for a room with a Jacuzzi: Fail 3, Win 1). In the new room, as soon as we walked in, there was an overwhelming smell of perfume/Fe-breeze which attempted to hide the scent of smoke. In addition, everything just felt damp. The Staff assured us that the room was a non-smoking room, but we did find multiple cigarette burns on the blanket (see attached picture; Fail 4, Win 1). As contact lens wearers, we usually can immediately "feel" when there has been smoking in a room. So, while this didn't prevent us from having a good time on our overall weekend getaway, it did leave a bad impression regarding this particular hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel was OK. Con was the room smelled like a mixture of cigarettes and perfume. I didn't book a smoking room. The jets in th bathtub didn't work. There was a dip in the floor as if there was a hole in the floor in one spot. Pool is very small. Cheapest in the area, good bed to sleep in. Has fridge and microwave
3 out of 5
by Sharon from Ny

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom horrible, rates too high
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Price. But I would pay more for a better overall care and management of the property.
Cons: Management should care about the property and show it in the upkeep and security issues.
The hotel is SHABBY, torn wall paper in halls, rugs in halls fraying. They replaced the vending machines and did not clean under 1 of 3. There was blood on the pillow cases, which they replaced with clean ones. The sheet was torn the length of the bed. It was impossible to miss when they changed the linen. They changed it only after asking the question "did we want it changed?" Obviously YES! The only good things were the bed which was comfortable and clean bath. It did have an elevator whereas others in the area have outside steps. We have bad knees. And, the back doors to the property did not have security locks. We were told all week that they were working on it. Not working very hard if it takes over a week to fix something that is a security issue.