Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, NJ

Average

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nothing extraordinary. Beds weren't very comfortable, AC struggled to make room smell less musty, breakfast was stale and cramped, pool water was gray, driveway to hotel was a dangerous way to get off/on the road. But I'd have to say that it was an average place to stay for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Upkeep and maintenance
Hotel was dirty Parking lot was a disgrace. hallways were hot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Weekend Getaway Hotel Disappointment

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The included breakfast was nice, and there was cold and hot water, tea and coffee always available.
Location: Conveniently located in proximity to Atlantic City, Cape May, Long Beach Island and other beaches.
When checking in, was told that our "suite" was a smoking suite, even though we had specifically selected a non-smoking, Jacuzzi suite in Expedia (Fail 1). Staff was gracious to switch our room to a non-smoking, Jacuzzi suite (Win 1). Room that we were switched to didn't have a working A/C unit. (Fail 2, Win 1). Staff switched us to another non-smoking room without Jacuzzi (counts as a fail since we paid extra for a room with a Jacuzzi: Fail 3, Win 1). In the new room, as soon as we walked in, there was an overwhelming smell of perfume/Fe-breeze which attempted to hide the scent of smoke. In addition, everything just felt damp. The Staff assured us that the room was a non-smoking room, but we did find multiple cigarette burns on the blanket (see attached picture; Fail 4, Win 1). As contact lens wearers, we usually can immediately "feel" when there has been smoking in a room. So, while this didn't prevent us from having a good time on our overall weekend getaway, it did leave a bad impression regarding this particular hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel was OK. Con was the room smelled like a mixture of cigarettes and perfume. I didn't book a smoking room. The jets in th bathtub didn't work. There was a dip in the floor as if there was a hole in the floor in one spot. Pool is very small. Cheapest in the area, good bed to sleep in. Has fridge and microwave
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Price. But I would pay more for a better overall care and management of the property.
Cons: Management should care about the property and show it in the upkeep and security issues.
The hotel is SHABBY, torn wall paper in halls, rugs in halls fraying. They replaced the vending machines and did not clean under 1 of 3. There was blood on the pillow cases, which they replaced with clean ones. The sheet was torn the length of the bed. It was impossible to miss when they changed the linen. They changed it only after asking the question "did we want it changed?" Obviously YES! The only good things were the bed which was comfortable and clean bath. It did have an elevator whereas others in the area have outside steps. We have bad knees. And, the back doors to the property did not have security locks. We were told all week that they were working on it. Not working very hard if it takes over a week to fix something that is a security issue.
4 out of 5
by James from 08610

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean and service was good they provided everything I needed for one night , king size bed , jacuzzi even breakfast for a low price I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. The room was clean, but a little outdated. We stayed in the jacuzzi room. Jacuzzi was clean (of course I wanted to clean it myself again) but the room was a little tight for being a "jacuzzi suite." Also, the full length mirror that usually is in front of the closet was broken off, I'm assuming right before our stay because it was not replaced. There was also no safe in the room, which meant we had to take all of our money with us whenever we left. Continental breakfast was offered which was a very nice touch. The front desk was very welcoming and kind with check in, out, and all questions in between. All in all it was a very nice stay for the price paid.
2 out of 5
by jane from Long Island

Long Island family

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
stayed here many times since my daughter moved to New Jersey. This time it was the worse ever. rooms were not as clean as other times. I had my entire family stay here this time. so we had a total of 4 rooms. It was very noisy at nite. My grandchildren were woken up from the slamming of doors at 2 am. smell of weed the first 2 nites. There was a fire in hotel 2nd floor so we weren't notified. someone walked around and knocked on door with one little knock. Thank god my one son was in lobby getting coffee and came back up to 3rd floor to tell me my husband and 2 grandchildren and my other 2 sons and wife's. When we complained the 3rd day we were told they were aware of the weed smoking and noise and put them out. So we had one nite out of the 3 in peace. We were refunded one night each but I will never hear the end of it from my family. Since I recommended this hotel. They wanted to stay at the hotel Inn. but we never had a problem here before. Its not a cheap rate hotel. So you don't expect low life's to be staying here and keeping everyone awake and uncomfortable walking past them.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Christina from Lowell ,MA

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel gave us a room that was suppose to be nonsmoking but the room smelled so bad of cigarettes we had to ask the maids for spray twice. And still went home with clothes smelling of smoke. Second the maids never cleaned our room we stayed 2 nights and the trash or towels nor bed was touched from the maids. And last the pool was very dirty not clean at all and no towels on the towel rack in pool area.