Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We liked our stay at this hotel. It was very close to the boardwalk and other places. The hotel staff was nice and the breakfast was a good bonus. A few areas around the hotel are a bit rundown but overall good experience. Rooms are updated and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel not upscale but definitely not a motel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Close to everything. The beach was our focus and it was perfect.
Cons: A pool would have been nice
Location: Beach. Boardwalk. Shopping. Restaurants
We were pleased with our stay. Breakfast was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel, clean room, nice staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: breakfast room could be a little bigger
Location: Location was great, short walk to boardwalk.
Loved it, clean room, very nice staff, a good walk to the Tropicana, but walking is good for you so we did not mind it approx. 1 mile. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Bed, sleeping, staff, and etc.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach, boardwalk, and casino.
It was a nice hotel. The staff were nice and the bedrooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing for our Budget

Posted Aug 4, 2016
My fiancée and I needed a place to rest our head but for a not so expensive price because we were going to spend money on activities. This place was perfect. Quiet, nice room. 50 cable channels. clean sheets, modern. Just nice nice nice. The breakfast wasn't there best but it saved us money. On the last day we went to perrys cafe down the block. Very satisfied. Everything was in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

2 blocks from beach, too close to strip clubs

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean
Cons: The strip clubs down the block and the drug dealers that are all over the places got to go.
Location: The strip clubs down the block and the drug dealers that are all over the places got to go. But it is 2 blocks from the boardwalk.
The hotel was great, the rooms are nice. The only problem is location. It is two blocks from the board walk which is great, but you have to pass 2 strip clubs and a bunch of shady characters sitting in the street selling drugs to get to the boardwalk. I'm a big guy and I'm trained in MMA and there were times I was walking and didn't feel safe. If you are traveling on a budget, this is a great option, but I would recommend Bally's and Ceasars on the boardwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got the job done!!

Posted May 1, 2016
I stayed one night with a friend here. This hotel was very affordable for a friday night in the city. right on the strip next to the boardwalk and down the street from casinos. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. The only issue was parking late at night. They have extra parking behind the property but it is inconvenient. I had no other complaints. It definitely got the job done and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

one night stand

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: price, condition and convenience....section of roadway under construction for a few blocks so sidewalk is across the street....7-11 convenience store
Cons: spackle the bathroom ceiling and provide a non-slip adhesive strip to the bath tub.....very dangerous when wet.
Location: like I said, between casinos
...a nice hotel, especially for the price...between two casinos...friendly, patient, hotel staff....room cleaner spoke absolutely no English, but , whatever....will stay there again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bx, ny

Happy time

Posted Feb 29, 2016
To be honest this hotel is the best within location. It's right by everything walking distance from ballys and the boardwalk. There's a soul food restaurant and diner across the street, also liquor store , rite aid , and a pizza shop that's also nearby. The room looks better than the pictures. Also this hotel is the only hotel that gives complementary breakfast and has a microwave and fridge unlike Harrahs and other hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Survived Jonas Blizzard there......

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: online
Cons: Better heat in first floor rooms!
Location: Graet having a 7-11 next door and grub hub during the storm!
Requested a first floor room so it was a little chilly there but front desk asked me if I wanted to move before the storm really hit. I survived and upon check out 2 employees helped me get my car and loaded it up due to the snow and ice. The motel is nice....just the Boardwalk and surrounding area is scary.