Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvington, new jersey

Great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay, the staff was great the breakfast was good. The room was clean. Like i said i had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Nice Renovated Hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Nice renovated rooms, free breakfast, free parking
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: 1 block from beach and boardwalk.
Nice hotel. Staff friendly and accommodating. Free morning breakfast was good. Staff in the dining room makes the great waffles for guests. Good price -- no parking fees.
3 out of 5
by Windy

Not a good value for the price

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was entirely too small for 4 people. The beds were ok, but 2 of the pillow cases had hair on them. We brought our own pillows so we just set those aside. The parking was free which I appreciated but because it was so far down we had to take the car and pay for parking all weekend. The breakfast buffet was ok but lacked things my kids like to eat.
4 out of 5
by eduardo from new York

Close to everything and kept drama out

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
7 11 has a lot of characters but they stayed off hotel grounds.
4 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chee

USA Road Trip

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to base yourself if you do not want to stay at a casino. It is 10 min walk from Greyhound and NJ Transit Bus station, 15 min walk from Train station. Staff are friendly and attentive. Room comfortable and good wifi. No scenery. Breakfast is standard and good. Broadwalk is just behind the motel. 10 mins walk to Ballys casino, 15 mins walk to Caesars Casino and 30 mins walk to Tropicana. The Jitney (local circuit bus) stop in front. Comes by every 5 mins. Hop on to go to Borgata and Harrahs. Cost 2.25 each trip. because to distance to casino, area around motel look lonely.
3 out of 5
by Neale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kyle

Beerfest

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good trip nice stay
3 out of 5
by Eric j

Felt unsafe

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of crackheads wandering around... at 3 a.m. someone was yelling in the hall. Yo, yo, I got money this time... and you heard the door open I'm assuming someone was dealing drugs. Smell of marijuana in the hallway and down the stairs... not pleased.
5 out of 5
by Kelli from New York

Great Stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location, clean room, close to everything shopping and boardwalk...nice staff!