Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Wonderful king size bed...balcony...kitchenette...clean and well equipped.
Very nice suite, with a balcony and an ocean view (two blocks away)...great location...close to the boardwalk and to Asbury Street (the main shopping street).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Columbus day weekend

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The king bed was very comfortable. The furnishings were a little dated, but clean and in good shape. A few more blankets would be good. Overall a nice place to stay for the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Melba, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Any time that you you need extra blankets please let the front desk know. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great accommodations and helpful staff. Big, clean suites. Adequate parking. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Melba, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very noisy air condition unit. Very thin walls so hear your neighbors and noises in the halls. Distance wasn't bad...2 blocks from the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Bell, PA

Extremely Satisfied!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, very close to beach and boardwalk. Room was perfect for our family for a quick trip. Pool was great for kids to burn some energy. This hotel should be ranked higher than a 2-star. well worth it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms, mini fridge, kitchen, and 2 blocks from the beach- perfect!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, Very Clean, Room Was Lousy

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Upside: The hotel staff was great. The room was impeccably clean. The location was stellar! Downside: This hotel is made up of rooms owned by different people. So my experience with my specific room (#211), may not be the norm. The pillows were in a plastic cover. Seriously,...like hospital room plastic pillows. They were loud, crunchy and kept slipping out of the pillow cases so I'd wake up with my face stuck to the plastic - gross and uncomfortable. Also, the air conditioner in the closet in the bedroom was extremely loud. I mean, so loud that when it'd kick on, the room shook and it would wake us up. The bed was super uncomfortable. I would not stay here again because I'm exhausted from the hard bed, plastic pillows and loud air conditioner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not happy with stay in that particular unit. Any time that you are unhappy please contact the front desk. We could have helped and solved your issues. We hope that you would give us a second chance.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from west chester

Great Place

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is so pleasant and accommodating. The room was so clean and definitely one of the nicest places we have stayed in Ocean City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Amelia from Philadephia

Would recommend!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Clearly an older building but was still clean and well maintained. Very spacious room and king sized bed. Parking was so easy, and they gave us beach passes. We were also able to keep our car parked until 2pm the day of checkout. Very easy stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future.
3 out of 5
by Brian from rockland

Great Location!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Biscayne Suites is a great place to stay if you want to be really close to the beach. It is just a very short walk to essentially the middle of the boardwalk and you are near everything. Room was adequate and had all you really need for both a quick and extended stay. The Wifi was inconsistent and the pullout sleeper-sofa was beyond awful...so apologize in advance to anyone who has to sleep on it. The free parking and free beach passes are an awesome bonus! I would strongly recommend...just be careful with that pull-out couch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the pullout was uncomfortable. Any time you have a problem please notify the front desk. We would hope that you would visit with us again.