Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced with useless tiny kitchen

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Air conditioning maintained a comfortable temperature and room was quiet. Location was great.
Cons: Better linens, better pillows.
We usually rent a house for a week on Ocean City when we fly in from the west to visit our family. Due to time constraints we only stayed four nights this trip and chose this hotel - thank goodness it was so short because I could not have stayed another night. We rented a "penthouse" and the only perk was it was quiet. The room was dark, the towels tiny and scratchy and did not even cover my child's body when she walked out of the shower. The pillows felt like I was sleeping on stacked newspaper. You could barely move in the tub and bathroom. The kitchen was so tiny I could not cook a meal there and with no dishwasher I questioned the cleanliness of the 1 fork and 8 spoons in our room - how you make dinner for four with one fork is beyond me. We ate out every night instead. The hotel blanket look like it was from a 1975 Holiday Inn. I hated this place. After traveling 2000 miles and traveling for over 10 hours I was beyond disappointed - not to mention I paid $330 per night with taxes, a complete joke, never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time. Booked another weekend before I left!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Melba, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you will be returning. We look forward to seeing you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Newer hotel 2 blocks from best part of Boardwalk

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Shaded parking, newer, clean hotel with small roof top pool and free wi-fi. Walking distance to everything you would want. Bike rental place 1 block away as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Melba, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Large Rooms, Clean

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the friendly and efficient staff, the large, clean rooms, and the modern amenities.
Cons: Room rates are high.
Location: Only Blocks away from the Beach and Boardwalk. A straight shot to the Music Pier on the Ocean City Boardwalk. Located very close to the center of town
We enjoyed our stay at Biscayne Suites. Close to the Beach, Boardwalk and Restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Just needed a place for the weekend. It was fine. Functional. 5 minutes to the beach and boardwalk. Pool was very nice, clean, but small. Rooms were clean but ours smelled just a little musty. AC was just adequate on a hot weekend. Bed was comfortable. Of course they're condos so it depends what room you get. Caters to young families, lots of kids. Biggest complaint; slow elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 18, 2015
This is a great hotel located 2 blocks from the beach and boardwalk. We had the Penthouse suite which was very spacious. I really get funny about hotels if they're dirty and this one was clean. The view from our balcony was lovely. We were ocean side and could see the ocean and parts of the boardwalk and yet we were far enough away that we didn't hear the noise associated with the boardwalk. My kids loved the pool up on the roof. It's not the biggest pool but well kept and again the view is great. As others have said, parking is a little tight and it's not the fanciest of hotels. But for the price, it was roomy, clean and had everything we needed. My only complaint would be that I thought the AC unit was a bit loud. It would wake me up every time it turned on at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Melba, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that we exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great hotel; day time front staff lacking

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: room was wonderful and very clean
Cons: Add changing/showering facility for folks that want to stay late on Sunday. front desk girl on Sun 10-6 barely looked up from her pc when asked a ques
Location: Beach and boardwalk were 2 blocks away...great location.
We checked in on Sat 10-5 around 11:30 P.M. the lady at the front desk was so professional and accommodating. We had a lengthy chat about things in Ocean City unlike miss miserable who was on Sun, 10-6 during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shayla from philadelhia

Awesome place!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
We took our three little girls here for a weekend and we loved it! I would definitely go back...very clean and the staff was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location- Good Pool

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Overall good place- Room had some rough spots that really could be fixed with minimal cost- I don't understand why a few dollars here and there are spent on places like this- could take the shabbiness out. Close to bikes, boardwalk etc. Would go there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regina from Pennsauken, NJ

LOVELY HOTEL

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: BALCONY VIEW
Cons: COMFORT OF BEDS
Location: BEACH AND RESTAURANTS WERE A PERFECT DISTANCE FROM HOTEL!!!!
great experience!! Like the idea of being close to pool area. I like the free parking and free beach tags.