Ratings based on 3,171 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 6, 2020
Terrible experience. Stuff is rude . Casino security treats you like you owe them. Unfriendly. My daughter staying next to me on casino floor . She is 18 and she was not gambling.they took her to the office for 1 hour. They followed us to the room they called other security guy. They made such a bid deal out it . They treated us like criminals. They forced us to leave hotel and no refund they say it’s our policy. We didn’t stay at the hotel, but we have to pay. Very nice policy. My daughter got so scared she had panic attack. They made her to sign papers without me . They didn’t let me in. We had dinner and casino lobby is just right next to the restaurant.there is no door to enter the casino. You have to cross casino to get to the elevator. So I sat for 2 minutes and she was waiting for me . They didn’t show me the footage I asked. She was not gambling and they reported she is a child gambler. It’s ridiculous. No pool access . No beach .They told us we can just walk in the lobby . I’ve been staying at so many hotels ,but borgata security is the worst . They are following you everywhere. They are more than guests and they don’t let you breathe. We stayed in ocean casino few days before we moved to borgata . Big mistake . Ocean casino is perfect everyone is friendly and nice we had perfect stay. Avoid borgata if you need to relax and have fun. They ruined our vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2020
Great safety measures! Super clean and very friendly staff. If I ever go back to AC during Covid, this will be the only place I am staying at. All other casinos were not doing temperature checks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Posted Aug 4, 2020
The pool was very nice, however the chlorine levels were very high and ended up ruining my swimsuit. I made an official complaint while there however have to wait for things to be processed to even see if they can compensate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2020 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
It is our goal to provide a phenomenal resort experience for our valued guests. Thank you for bringing the challenges to our attention, and we hope that you will consider giving us another chance to better your opinions in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 4, 2020
Terrible will never go again ! The food was nasty the service was terrible complained to manger who choose to ova talk me ! I left at 351am In discuss my door would close
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2020
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2020
Very confusing to casino. No coffee in room. It was a project to get room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2020 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
It is our goal to provide a phenomenal resort experience for our valued guests. Thank you for bringing the challenges to our attention, and we hope that you will consider giving us another chance to better your opinions in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camden NJ

Posted Aug 3, 2020
The hotel view was excellent and the room clean and cozy. The refrigerator was like warm and my last night my neighbor (young& immature adults) extremely loud at 4am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2020