Ratings based on 3,968 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mullica Hill, NJ

Nice hotel in a dying town

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The Caesars hotel itself was very nice. Rooms were nice and clean, staff was friendly and the view of the beach was nice. The resort however, is dying, just like the rest of Atlantic City. Most of the tables are closed, and the casino floor looks like an abandoned ghost town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SJ, Costa Rica

Nice place, nice people

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We stayed there three days, we really enjoy the trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic city NJ

Nice hotel great view from our room .

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We went with a group of friends stayed one night . Very nice they have great restaurants and coffe shop gelato .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

On the boardwalk

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel was clean, the staff were pleasant, the location is great. Like all casino hotels, the only bad part was being subjected to clouds of cigarette smoke when passing through the casino floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for an overnight stay when you need one

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Since we got an ocean view then it's the "ocean view"!
Cons: Flashing toilets quietly would be nice!
Location: Great location in every direction for other entertainment and shopping
You'll hear some other rooms flashing the toilet so it's disturbing when you're asleep. Its kinda loud actually. Other than that the staff, room cleanliness & comfort are excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Uncofortable amenities.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I would say 3 out of 5 stars! Room view was a totally dirty balcony facing the front desk. Housekeeping cars with dirty towels the whole day on the hallways Swimming Pool wasn't working so we had to go to Ballys swimming pool where we had to be on a waiting list for about 1 1/2 hr and it was on a Tuesday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asbury Park, NJ

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Room and Hotel overall very clean and nice. Restaurant, Mort's Steakhouse, very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern rooms

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The rooms are very modern and comfortable! I loved the unique wallpaper. My only issue was the trash can was not emptied so I'm not sure how clean the room was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed reviews

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The room was big and clean . Me and my husband stay in the ocean tower suit overseeing the pool area and ocean . The stuff from pub was very good but the casino stuff was rude. In room dining was good and on time . Overall it was a good stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island , N Y

Great location Terrible service

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location , Location , Location
Cons: More flexibility with customer service, it is like a cookie cutter. It seems that they read from script , no human consideration.
Location: Great restaurants , boardwalk Lots of shops
It was was not terrible but i am not sure if i would like to return to it again.It was a little after 2;pm , when we went to check in and we were told that it will be an extra charge if we wanted the key to the room at this time of we could returned after three for no charge. We had our bags and gear and we are seniors so we try to explain to them it was to stay put for almost another hour , after we traveled for four.We were told that was policy. We reluctancy agreed and went to our room the cleaning lady was cleaning the next room and some trays with food were left outside the room. well they stayed there from 2;30pm Sunday until our check out Monday 11;30Am. I believe that is the reason that small fruit flies they were all over even by the machines.Then we were talked to sign in for their platinum card for 2 free buffet and parking ,when we try to retrieve we were told the machine were try back in one hour. After trying five times we were told to go to Harrah to get if we wanted it.Even on Monday it was the same story.