Ratings based on 4,151 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great for short stay. Very Convenient

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We went there for a concert and stayed instead of driving home after the show. Convenient, nice room and great show. Only issues are "Resort Fee" and outrageous prices for little things. Unless you are a rewards, frequent gambler person, you get high charges for everything else. Guess I have to start gambling. Otherwise enjoyable stay. Hotel, restaurant and parking staff were all pleasant and helpful. It was our first time there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
dont bother getting a rewards card, i doesnt kick in and you barely get anything if you are gambling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall satisfa

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Was ideal...great location..self contained...had everything we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with access to the beach and shopping

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice large room, only thing missing was a coffee maker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lee NJ

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great! Great! I would go back again no doubt!! The room was very clean and biggggg so much space!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

It was ok, not as good as the previous visit

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Best hotel at the boardwalk. Great location, good attractions, Casino service is extremely fast, loaded with Fancy restaurants (plus Bally's restaurants) overall a good experience... The bed and pillows we had the last time we were there were great, this time around it was barely average... The ocean view was a plus though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Staff was absolutely wonderful!! Very pleasant and professional. Extremely helpful!!
Cons: Need more restaurants open after 10:00 pm.
Location: Shopping, shows, the boardwalk hall - you are close to it all
This is a very good location, close to everything on the boardwalk that you would want to go to. A number of good amenities, but limited restaurants after 10:00 pm. If you go to shows be sure to eat before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Beautiful Hotel But Hidden Fees Everywhere!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This hotel is by far the most beautiful hotel i've ever seen and is so incredibly decorated. It is definitely a must see and is directly on the beach which is perfect ! I stayed here on my way to and from Myrtle Beach as a pit stop and I loved it! Our room was always upgraded free of charge. However, there are hidden fees everywhere ! When i booked, it said breakfast was included in my stay but it was not! what we got instead was a 9$ voucher per person based on double occupancy. so although we were 4 we only got 2 vouchers. As soon as you enter you need to pay a mandatory 27$ resort fee even if you don't want to use the resort. If you look at the vouchers they give you, one is two 9$ vouchers for breakfast and another is 10$ off for parking and then some coupons for things in Atlantic City. So basically the resort fee is you paying for the breakfast voucher and parking. Oh and "the resort fee" doesn't actually include anything for the resort. If you want to use the oool after it's 5$ per person and if you want to use the spa it's 50$ per person. so the fees just keep coming. Now this was a great experience overall, I just wished I was notified of all of these extra fees before booking because I was really annoyed and dissatisfied that first night. Anyways I do recommend this hotel since I has a spectacularly time; however, be aware of all the hidden fees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from PA

1st room awful; viewed a dated cinderblock wall

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Great location, easy in and out of Atlantic City. Help was very nice, accommodating, nice ocean view restaurant, really nice buffet breakfast.
Cons: Old plumbing, toilet didn't flush correctly, we didn't have hot water first afternoon.
Location: We enjoyed the beach, were lucky enough to discover Miss America pageant was also this weekend; we went to the preliminary review, enjoyed our stay.
After moving to a second room that overlooked the lobby, we were satisfied. The staff was great, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice place to stay, room was clean and spacious, casino and restaurant just downstairs.