Ratings based on 3,994 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Low floor not for me

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel but I stood in the room 473, it must be the worst room at the hotel, didn't have any view. The window was closed like a cage. Since it was the 4th floor, I heard everything outside. Cars driving by, fire stuck sirens, people talking and even a dog barking all night, worst night ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
The room not nice and I don't like it and I never stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

No alternative act when Tony Bennet cancelled!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location to the event venue.
Cons: Needs a lot of TLC
Location: Run down area around hotel.
Tony Bennet cancelled and so taking my parents all the way from UK to Atlantic City for him to cancel ruined the trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Location: In the center of all. Beach very close. Other casinos short walking distance.
Check in fast and smooth. Room view spectacular. Staff above and beyond helpful and friendly. Location - perfect. Loved the express check out. Saved standing in line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

next to the boardwalk, excellent food facilities.

Posted May 17, 2017
I like everything about the hotel, I was expecting smoke in the casino and that is normal. room service, room, eating facilities, I liked them all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted May 17, 2017
Room was lovely and clean but thought the overall appearance of the hotel was poor. Needs to be modernised, also had smoking area in casino but could smell it everywhere. Surely in 2017 smoking should be banned in all areas. Parking charges unclear, states $25 but were given voucher for $5 dollars off then when checking out told it was free with the voucher!!! Why not just say that at the beginning. Also only 2 appliances able to access wifi in rooms, why when you could have up to 4 people in the room. Great location and lovely bakery inside, did not try any of the restaurants. Fine for a couple of days stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Perfect location!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: I loved the ocean view!
Cons: The wifi!
Location: This hotel is right on the boardwalk so you are close to all the beach action! The Tanger Outlet mall is right behind the hotel so you can walk there.
I love this hotel! I have stayed here 3 times and I would definitely come back again. The front desk staff was quick, efficient and friendly. We had a room on the 40th floor with an ocean view on two sides (corner room). The bathroom was spacious and I loved the fact the toilet was in its own little room. The internet in the room wasn't the best. I found I could open my apps with no problem but to access google or other internet sites, it totally sucked. The wifi is included in your resort fees and is good for only 2 devices. We had 4! So we opted to get the premium package which was (oddly) cheaper than the basic package. However, that did not help and still had connection issues. The front desk clerk was kind enough to not charge us for the extra wifi access. We dined at Gordon Ramsay's Pub and Grill and the food was really good; the service was excellent! Overall, you can't go wrong with this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Room

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: My room was the best! After expecting the hotel to be one of the older on the boardwalk. I was amazed to see that the hotel was in good shape.
Location: The Mall and the board walk was really close and easy to access
The proximity to the boardwalk and surrounding hotels were amazing. As well as the up to standard of the hotel rooms. Although the rooms had carpets it was not sticky or felt disgusting. I enjoyed the stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything shopping beach and board walk

Posted May 10, 2017
Excellent place to stay and play and or relax I would recommend this experience to anyone The beach and board walk make it hands down over vegas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Long wait check in and out Looks need more staff

Posted May 6, 2017
Was good stay but do not want go back. When I make reservation breakfast was included but we pay for it ...but it only $9 cover ...