Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Atlanta

The staff makes the difference

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Cons: It's time for some new paint, wallpaper, and furniture.
Location: Close enough the Atlantic City, and good shopping and restaurants nearby. Not many in the first 1/2 mile, but there's a big mall about 5 miles away.
The hotel is just average. The rooms are a little worn, and the facilities shown their age. BUT the staff is great. The room was spotless, even though aged. The front desk clerk was very helpful, and the breakfast waitress and bartender were very attentive and friendly. For the price, considering the workers, I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but outdated.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: It was clean and the building and main floor looked nice.
Cons: Very outdated. Elevator wasn't working and looked very old. Bleach stain in the shower, although clean but not presentable.
Location: The location was pretty nice as far as fast food, restaurants, and stores are concerned.
The building could use a little updating. The good thing was that the problems of my stay were minute. I enjoyed the fresh breakfast, the room was clean, and the service was ok but nothing exceptional. I would only stay hear for the discounted rate and not the regular rate. Good/ok hotel over all.
3 out of 5
by Maria from New York, NY

The hotel was so-so

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Location is right near expressway, which is convenient if your driving.
Cons: The hotel room wasn't what I expected. Mattress was flat and the A/C did not work. The pool closed at 8 pm, it should be opened for a little longer.
Location: The hotel was close to restaurant and stores.
I think this hotel has a lot of potential.The lobby is big and the entrance is deceiving. The hotel needs a touch-up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing I tried leaving after one night
Cons: Everything terrible hotel, service, employees
Where to begin!! Fire alarm kept going off all night.Noise from lobby area and elevator are right out of tower of terror. My room was never cleaned even after 5 o clock. Phone in the room did not work. Manager or supossed manager was rude and inattentive. I could have a list for days, id never return or tell anyone to stay at this hotel
1 out of 5
by Chuck

Just a bad stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update rooms and sensitivity training from the staff
Poor air conditioning,mechanic never came to service, front desk never transferred me to another room.
1 out of 5
by Mike

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: It was horrible.
Cons: There are too many to list.
We stayed here the Saturday before Labor Day and it was nothing but problems. Our room had blood stains on the carpet. The bathroom had a terrible smell. The tv hardly worked. The worse part was our AC was broken and the windows are sealed so the room was completely unbearable. We notified the staff several times about the complaints and were always told that they would send someone up. Spoke to the front desk in person cause all our complaints went unresolved. We're told that when we returned from our trip to the casino it would be fixed. Returned on the shuttle bus provided by the hotel and it was not. We immediately contacted the front desk and was told that given the time of night here was nothing they could do for us (despite the numerous complaints we told them about since checking in) and were unable to sleep cause the room was so hot cause of he broken AC. Also the shuttle service is not private between the hotel and casino it's for all hotels on the black horse like so if a bus is filled going or coming back from the casino your out of luck. I believe this shuttle is just during the summer. It was a terrible stay. Incompetent and unhelpful staff. In the end we were refunded our money. Do not stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The lobby was the nicest looking part.
Cons: Tthey need to totally renovate the rooms. The lobby looks great and then you get disappointed by the rooms
The beds were very uncomfortable and very low on the ground. We were a group of 4 and they gave us towels and stuff for only 2 plus i had to ask for a trash can. Tv remote did not work. Beds were sandy between the sheets. With the lounge right next to the lobby all the noise came right into the room all night. The pool was closed and did not open up.
2 out of 5
by Staci from NC

Wouldn't recommend.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The restaurant, the bar, the free breakfast buffet. Actually real food, not just bagels & doughnuts. Only 10 min from Atlantic City.
Cons: Everything needs to be updated, TVs ice machine, nice out appearance, but that's it.
Location: 10 min from Atlantic City & Boardwalk.
Only good things were the restaurant, the bar & the free breakfast buffet. Rooms outdated, ice machines didn't work. Had issues with my room, had to change once because TV didn't work, also outdated. Could not even hook up game system. Lock was broke on door, took 2 days to fix, only after I keep fussing about it. And didn't offer any upgrades or anything to try to make my stay better. Also heard several other people staying there complain as well. Supposed to have free WiFi in our rooms, but it didn't work. I would go to visit the bar but that is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie

Totally enjoyed our stay!!

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: Free shuttle service to boardwalk! It was so nice to not hv to drive, made it more of a vacation ;)
The staff was super friendly, and efficient. We found our spot! This is where we will stay on future trips. There is a restaurant in the hotel which was convenient, and breakfast was great! Our room was clean, and when we requested towels they gave us fresh everything :)) Very reasonably priced, we almost booked a motel and then we found this great deal!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

what app

Posted Aug 20, 2013
The receptionist was hilarious. They let us stay until 1pm... we're too passed out to drive. Good thing!