Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Sehr angenehmes Hotel. Sauber und die Rezeption war auf zack. Die Lage war nicht so gut. Zu weit weg von allem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens Village, NY, 11421

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: All.
Good service, clean room, nice and clean inside pool, healthy breakfast, thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

GREAT VALUE

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, great value.
Cons: Breakfast was good but can be improved.
Location: Lots of stores and food choices. Close to AC.
Nice, clean, comfortable Inn. Staff very friendly and pleasant. Heated clean indoor pool. Great for kids. Room was clean and fresh smelling. Free breakfast was ok. A good start to the day. I liked that they have fresh coffee, tea, and hot chocolate 24/7 in the lobby. Lots of shops and resturants on the strip. Atlantic city only 17 minute drive. Great stay at a great value. We are planning a trip back in the summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arnold

Luv this place

Posted Nov 12, 2016
I was a guess clarion inn for My Birthday in I enjoy my stay and I'm was so relaxed so for that I thank clarion inn I will be returning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Near AC

Posted Nov 5, 2016
It's always a nice stay here. Very comfortable. It's 5 min away from AC. The staff is always excellent. The hotel is starting to get a bit old though. They need to remodel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wallingford, United States of America

Close to, but not at, the casinos

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, just enough frills
Cons: television remote had to be held nearly at chest height in order to operate; a difficult task if you`re in bed.
Location: Loved the National Wildlife Prerserve
While I am not a gambling man, I do like the New Jersey shoreline, and may be looking to retire there. So this trip was mainly business, but in a naturally beautiful place. The hotel amenities (breakfast, pool, wi-fi) were just what I needed, as was the good nights sleep. The staff was friendly, and, when they learned it was my first time in the area, they made every effort to make me feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales, PA

Really friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Love the indoor pool, free breakfast and wifi. The exceptional thing was how the staff always greeted us when we came into the lobby.
Cons: The sauna wasn't working, but it was too hot to use it anyway.
Location: It was close to many restaurants and about 15 minutes drive to the boardwalk and the conference I was there for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complementary breakfast

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It's almost hotel not inn.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: supermarket and liquor store.
It would be good if breakfast is a little bit better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean County, NJ

A PLEASANT SURPRISE:

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location: Did not roam; got in late and had early flight following morning !!
Have stayed at other hotels in the AC area night before an early flight to Florida !! None, except for the Homewood Suites, was on a level with the Clarion. Was pleasantly surprised when I entered the room, big enough, appointed nicely, and well stocked with the necessary toiletries, etc. Two issues that should be addressed: 1). No light on the work table; visibility before sunrise poor ! 2). Soft mattress !! Overall, though, a good experience !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thorndale, PA

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We celebrated our 14th Wedding Anniversary while there at the Clarion. We had a great time. Sandra and her staff are always professional and courteous!!