Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales, PA

Really friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Love the indoor pool, free breakfast and wifi. The exceptional thing was how the staff always greeted us when we came into the lobby.
Cons: The sauna wasn't working, but it was too hot to use it anyway.
Location: It was close to many restaurants and about 15 minutes drive to the boardwalk and the conference I was there for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complementary breakfast

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It's almost hotel not inn.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: supermarket and liquor store.
It would be good if breakfast is a little bit better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean County, NJ


Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location: Did not roam; got in late and had early flight following morning !!
Have stayed at other hotels in the AC area night before an early flight to Florida !! None, except for the Homewood Suites, was on a level with the Clarion. Was pleasantly surprised when I entered the room, big enough, appointed nicely, and well stocked with the necessary toiletries, etc. Two issues that should be addressed: 1). No light on the work table; visibility before sunrise poor ! 2). Soft mattress !! Overall, though, a good experience !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Orange, NJ

Nice hotel close to alot of restaurants and stores

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Jasmin at the front desk was so nice very pretty girl and helpful the hotel was nice always clean all day everyday. The showers had hot water all the time housekeeping was always around they were nice but the best of all we were close to ocean city😀🙌
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ambridge, Pa

Close to alot of activities

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We stayed here for 4 days. The staff was very nice and helpful. Me and my family would definitely stay here again. We had a great time. The house keepers even took special care of my daughters dolls. That made her day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fords, NJ

Clean hotel with an excellent staff...

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Staff is super nice...nice FREE breakfast!
Cons: nothing!
Location: close to boardwalk...nice restaurants on the same street...
The staff in this hotel is the best! From the manager who goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy, to the cleaning staff and everyone in between! Rooms are spacious, plenty of towels, nice pool, great breakfast!! I've stayed here 3 summers in a row...and plan on going back next year...
5 out of 5
by CARMEN from New York city


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay love it
5 out of 5
by Trina from Philly

Great family stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Will definitely be back had no complaints. Will tell family and friends about this hotel
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alayna from Bensalem

Great experience!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The manager and staff were great! You see the manager working hard and with guests everyday I was there. The room was clean and close to everything we wanted to do. I will absolutely book at that hotel again!