Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, QC, Canada

Un motel abordable et confortable

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Le Country Heart est situé à 15 minutes de voiture d'Atlantic City. Rien de luxueux, c'est toutefois un motel abordable et confortable. Ma conjointe, ma fille et moi y avons passé deux nuits. L'endroit était propre et convenable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you with us. Very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
As I only needed a clean, safe place to stay overnight at a reasonable rate, this place was perfect. Close to restaurants, easy driving distance to the GS Parkway and Rt. 9. Prefer to stay here and drive to Ocean City than stay in a not as nice hotel outside OC for the same price. Staff was nice, room clean, bed comfortable. Third time staying here and I would stay here again for a quick overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you with us. Very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Not what they are advertising

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Had spider webs everywhere and iron board was damaged didn't smell clean at all when we entered the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Needed an inexpensive hotel near Atlantic City Beach. This hotel was wonderful. Not alot of frills but the room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, the staff were very polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We welcome you to stay with us again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

A good value

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This is a budget hotel that is an excellent value. It is safe and clean, the staff is very accommodating. Very convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you with us. It is very exciting to hear about your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Surprisingly nice. Renovated , all amenities and great staff
Cons: Nothing
Great staff and great room. Four stars. Everything great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you are happy with our service. We hope to see you again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

AC CASINO TRIP

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: HOW WELL IT WAS MAINTAINED
Cons: THE ONLY COMPLAINT WE HAD WAS THE WINDOW WAS WIDE OPEN WHEN WE GOT THERE LATE AT NIGHT AND TOOK A LITTLE BIT TO COOL THE ROOM OFF
Location: CASINO BEACH
THIS IS A VERY NICE AND CLEAN HOTEL THAT I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYBODY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you are happy with our service. We hope to see you again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

room was fine- attendant very friendly.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
I mistakenly booked room for the wrong night - when I went to check in I was told my reservation was for the next evening...I don't know how that happened but attendant indicated it wasn't a problem since they had rooms available anyway. When I rec'd my statement I saw I was billed for 2 nights- I called but was told it was too late to do anything since Expedia had already billed for the 2 nights. I was surprised since it wasn't indicated to me when I checked in- I think the right thing would be to credit my account for the extra night under the circumstances. I am hoping something can be done- I do use Expedia quite a bit and am not happy with this situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
by GM, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the inconvenience. We have to follow policy with Expedia. Please give us a call to confirm after booking reservation online. Please come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehhh

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Could've been better, need better pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
by GM, Hotel Management
We are sorry for any inconvenience. You can always ask front desk clerk if you need anything. Please give us one more chance to satisfy your stay with us. We will try our best to make your next stay more warm and comfortable. Please come again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Heriberto from Queens Ny

Perfect place to rest while enjoying a long weeke.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place to rest while enjoying a long weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We welcome you to stay with us again. Thank you.