Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfy

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Everything was great. The front desk staff was super nice. Free breakfast was so good.
Cons: The room had a slight smell. And the toilet was small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Penny, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our staff and hotel. So glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet! Our toilets are standard size. We do apologize that you had an issue with an odor . Hopefully it was reported to the staff so we could take care of that for you. Wishing you a great holiday season. Penny Brown, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Birthday celebration

Posted Nov 9, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here. It's the only place we stay in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by penny, Hotel Management
Happy Birthday! Thanks for staying with us for your celebration. We appreciate your business and your review. Wishing you a great holiday season. Penny Brown and the Days Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great weekend at Day's Inn

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Have stayed at this hotel a number of times, over the years. No complaints. Desk and housekeeping are friendly and very professional. I'll stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Penny Brown, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for being a repeat guest. We appreciate your review. We will be doing some redecorating in our lobby over the next month. Hope you love it! Best wishes for a safe and happy Thanksgiving . Penny Brown, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect for my needs

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Room and amenities that I needed. Spacious room, clean and had wake up call facilities, breakfast choices,
Cons: Friendly welcome and service, great room and good choices at breakfast.
Location: It was a perfect location for my needs as I was attending a family event nearby and it was easy for them to pick me up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Penny Brown, Hotel Management
So glad we met your needs with a great location, right off the Garden State Parkway, friendly service and comfortable and clean rooms. We really appreciate your review. Thanks so much for taking the time to publish it. We still have rooms for New Years Eve! Hope to see you again. Best wishes, The Days Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent value

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Better than the old Days Inns. Staff friendly and accommodating. Clean and good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Penny Brown, Hotel Management
Thank you for trying our Days Hotel. We appreciate your review also. Days Inns, Days Hotels and Days Suites are listening to what our guests want and making changes across the brand. Glad you like the changes. We hope you will stay with us again when in the Atlantic City area. Thank you, Penny Brown, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Careful... breakfast opens at 6:00 and not before!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Explain to the breakfast person that the important thing is happy (ie, returning) customers, not what time of the morning they take a muffin!
The front desk staff was outstanding. The room was great, the bathroom was spacious and clean. The 24 "Coffee Time" bar was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Penny Brown, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us again. We have asked our overnight staff to assist the breakfast person in order to have most items out prior to 6am. Officially breakfast does start at 6 but this should enable you to grab a muffin and fresh hot coffee before you leave. Thank you, Penny Brown, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore Md

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and professional desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our hotel and mentioning our great team at the front desk. We appreciate your business. Best wishes, Penny Brown, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by roxana

Last minute getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice front desk receptionist was very friendly complementary breakfast was decent the staff needs to be more nicer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield N.J.

The hotel is near Atlantic City.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel is near Atlantic City. The free breakfast is a nice plus.
Cons: The hotel could be updated.
Location: The hotel was near shopping, bowling, movie, and restaurants.
The greeting by the hotel clerk was great. We got a kick out of his greeting. The room was clean, a decent size and the air-conditioner worked properly. My wife enjoyed the free popcorn and bottle of water. The Days Hotel has a pool, gym and free breakfast between 7am to 10am. The location of the hotel was near shopping mall, bowling lanes, movie and restaurants. Atlantic City was about 15 minutes away from the hotel.