Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The first room smelled bad and had to move to another room. It was a little better. Very rundown for the price which makes it look it very clean. Not much for breakfast. Just waffles, toast and cereal. I would not recommend this place. It was embarrising to have my family stay for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

20 min from Ocean City

Posted Aug 16, 2016
It was ok. When you think of a Days Inn you usually think of a huge lobby with an indoor and outdoor pool, a sauna, exercise room and laundry facilities. This was more of a motel with an outdoor pool. It was worth the price bc it was clean, no bugs and staff was nice however I wouldn't pay higher than I did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altoona, PA

Ok

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was ok, older motel, pool clean, and location convenient in short notice trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Not a very well maintained hotel grounds and rooms need work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHERRY HILL-MARLTON, NJ

5 miles from ocean, located on main highway

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: nothing, rooms were going fast as I booked hotel.
Cons: better breakfast more items. I expect to check into ready rooms even though we planned on leaving right away. outside exterior dimmed my outlook.
Location: nothing but gas stations and hotels from there to atlantic city.SINCE I KNEW THE AREA WE ATE AT THE GALLOWAY DINER SOUTH OF HOTEL. 4.5 STARS.
plans were to check in and go to caesars to eat.arrived 5 minutes to check in, one room ready so we put all of our things in that room. told management we would be back later. pool was clean and eat in breakfast ok. my room had water near the air conditioner when I returned. comfortable bed clean bathroom, however I am used to free rooms at Borgata, caesars, golden nugget, and harrrahs and stay in wyndams and the like. cant get those free rooms on Saturday. that's why I booked some chain that I knew. overall ok with some above average things. I only treat my friends to best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place. Near everything

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Staff is wonderful helpful and welcoming Thai made us feel very welcome and safe we will be staying here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Scarey

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Dirty
Cons: everthing
Location: In the middle of nowhere
Cancelled reservation when we saw room. hotel because it was degusting. Was charged for room anyway. Staff told us it was 15 minutes to the beach it was 35 to 40 minutes away allowing time for traffic. Nasty plavce and the pictures posted f hotel look nothing like the actual place. Good luck beware!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairless Hills , PA

Dirty rugs broken safe,unhealthy breakfast choices

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Pool water was refreshing. Beds were comfortable. T.v. good. Shower, good.
Cons: Trash pickup, cleaner rugs, better breakfast choices. Healthy choices, fruit/protein.
Location: About 15 min. To A.C. Enjoyed beach, restaurants, boat ride.
Trash, litter outside. Pool chairs dirty, broken. Dirty rugs, safe, alarm clock broken. Beds were comfortable. Wish you could open a window for fresh air. (Cool @ night) Had to use air conditioner. No carts to carry luggage upstairs. Only 1 elevator. Not much of a "Continental" breakfast ! Only cereal and breads, no bagels, no cream cheese,only bananas for a fruit. No hardboiled eggs for protein. Had to bring my own fruit/eggs. Very small cups for juice. All in all not happy, never go back !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel is outdated and could use some updating. But the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the staff, who were mainly family, tried to their best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

never again

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This place was gross. Not worth $50. It's old and musty. Fear of bedbugs. It appeared clean but it was so old and decrepit and it smelled musty. Just gross. Never again! For a few bucks more you can stay at an updated place. I kept my shoes on and did not use the shower. Totally grossed out.