Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Atlantic City, average quality

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: - Wifi internet - provide facial tissue every day - provide tea bags / coffee every day
Location: great location
I am globally satisfied of my stay. We reserved for 6 nights. Here are the problems I got: for first 2 nights there was no internet, the Wifi signal was very weak. The third night this problem was fixed but the connection was still very slow for the rest of our stay, with frequent cut-off. There is no Internet access in the breakfast room. Internet for me (and I guess today for many of the customers) if the most important thing, and I think this hotel should make an effort to offer a reliable internet connection, add more access point to cover all rooms / common areas, this is a very low investment for an hotel. My hair dryer didn't worked for the first day, it was broken, I asked for a new one and they replaced it the same day. During the beginning of our stay, we drank the tea available near the coffee machine in our room, but we never got a new tea bags for the rest of our stay. Same thing with facial tissue: we got a box at the beginning of our stay only, never got back new one after... I left only 10$ as a tip for 6 nights, I know it's low but next time I will give more if these issues won't repeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
If you're looking for modern facilities this is not the place. Not sure about the cleanliness, but at least we didn't find any bugs in the room! It was ok for an inexpensive stop over but I wouldn't go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT stay here, you get what you pay for!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Tear it down and build fresh
I paid for a Jacuzzi room, when I went to use it, it wouldn't fill up. Informed Manager who said he would move us to another room, without Jacuzzi. He would not refund our money paid for that amenity, and kindly charged us for the new room (which would be a double bed room, when I was originally in a king). In new room beds were extremely small and uncomfortable, paint was peeling, mold in shower, blankets were stained and had cigarette holes in them (non-smoking room)!! To top it off, on our way out, there was a cockroach in the tub!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Scary dump

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Super outdated rooms, filthy bathroom & bedding/mattress. We paid $250 & didn't stay but 5 minutes(literally). Huge 2 floor party ( with very questionable guests)was happening on the balcony a few rooms over when we checked in. We were afraid to stay. Forfeited room & mailed keys to hotel when we returned home from our trip. This is obviously independently owned.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Usually a Good deal

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We have stayed here before. Usually we have a good time. This time our room was somewhat disappointing because the microwave and several lights didn't work. Also, there weren't enough outlets for my CPAP machine. We were also told that we weren't allowed to bring our breakfast to our room. However, we had never had this problem before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel cloce to Atlantic city

Posted Jul 5, 2017
good hotel nice location but no iron in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 minutes from Brigantine Beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Great value and easy access to beaches and AC Expressway.
Cons: Cleanup by the pool area.
Location: 10 minutes from Brigantine Beach, good restaurants (Hi Point, Hang Time and Good Fellows).
We had a clean, comfortable room at a great price relative to other hotels in the area. Highly capable, accommodating and friendly staff. Nice pool and free breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Dirty, out of date. Luckily there was no other room left (to switch to), so I got a refund. Management did not object to refund although the situation might have been different if there was room availability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Good! No complaints nice service have a great time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice place to stay will go back ........staff is ok it was