Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D. C.

Location of the Hotel: Very close to the beach.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The location to the board-walk and the beach.
Cons: A little more food in the mornings for the continental breakfast.
Location: Board-walk shopping and eating plenty of food as you shop and travel along the board-walk.
The hotel is very close to the board-walk and the beach where you have a lot of shops and small dining places to buy all kinds of food to eat. and also close to the down-town area of Atlantic city to go shopping for various kinds of clothing and merchandise at discount prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to the boardwalk, walkable.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: the rate for 4 nights and 5 days
Cons: the breakfast room and the bathrooms assessable for handicapped people
Location: At Kentucky Ave. there are plenty of eateries such as, Dunkin Donuts, steak shops. You can walk or ride to your destinations.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable but there was not a microwave to warm food and there was not a safe in the room to store money, I had to find other means to store money. The electric in the bathroom worked when it wanted too. But I thanked God for the room, I was able to afford the rate for the entire stay. Also, there was not a breakfast room, breakfast was in the lobby. Also, not handicapped assessable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hallways smell of weed

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hallways smell of weed but overall was a nice room for the price .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was a spur of the moment trip and this place was all I could find with a vacancy. Now I know why.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

False advertising !

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I booked this online and it was ocean front view. I saw nothing but a rundown parking lot. The lobby was scary looking when walking in. The bathroom had a out of order sign on it. But worked. The hallways smelt like weed. The bed was actually comfortable but who knows what went on there. Be aware! There are 2 hotels on boardwalk with the same name. THIS ONE IS NOT THE ONE YOU THINK YOUR GETTING. Cant add a picture because I didnt wanna ruin my camera talkin a photo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Decent hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff was nice and check in/out was quick. Definitely not a 5 star hotel but you get what you pay for. it was right by the boardwalk and was in a pretty good spot for walking to the casinos/bars. Worth the price to stay in for a night but wouldn't spend more than a night here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Nothinb6
Cons: Everything
Location: Dumpsters
Was not what I thought...no microwave. Old run down place very upset
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Proximity to the ocean and the boardwalk is a plus

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Location: Great restaurants, very close to the beach and the casinos.
Proximity to the ocean and the boardwalk was a plus (the stores, restaurants and the beach were very close to the hotel). The price for the room was great in comparison to the other hotels around it. The only down side was that we are non smoking people and somehow our reservation was registered for a smoking room and therefore we ended up sleeping in a "heavy/strong cigarette smoke scented" room which was bad. So, if you are a non-smoking person check twice before you make your reservation to get a non-smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least it was close to the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Close to boardwalk and beach, that's about it.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Only came for the beach and 1 night of gambling, can't honestly report anything else.
Walking barefoot in the room left the soles of our feet black. On our 3rd night a man came busting into our room, the front desk obviously made a mistake programming room cards, said it was a glitch. Even tho the maids came every day we didn't get clean linens once and had to ask for clean towels on another occasion. The "continental" breakfast consisted of only cereal and toast and the smallest of coffee cups, constantly had to ask the clerk to refill everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Notre good

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Staff rude rooms vers ordinaire foot short every Day .