Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience of my life!!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I can't believe that I spent over $300 for a night of hell!!! I feel I should be reimbursed !! It was supposed to be a night away for my moms birthday and I feel so embarrassed !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york pa

Beautiful ocean view. Clean

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Leisure trip. The hotel staff were wonderful top us, the rooms were clean and neat. Price was good to
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Getting better but still a work in progress

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Have stayed here quite a few times so I know about the good & bad of the hotel. Was pleasantly surprised to see new bedding , new tv!s and some updating. However the things you can't change like the thinness of the walls, so so water pressure and still smelling smoked in are there. Staff was very accommodating to move my room after my neighbors thought I should be able to hear their television thru the wall and fight and shove each other into walls all night. Besides that the view of the ocean makes you smile every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to Tropicana

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I had a great stay...close to Tropicana and boardwalk, I will definitely return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlton, NJ

ok hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
stayed there because I had a credit on expedia and it's right next door to Tropicana and rooms there were twice the price. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Room was clean and staff were nice enough. Good breakfast at the Country Kitchen next to the Lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Literally steps to tropicana casino

Posted Dec 12, 2016
pros 1. Superconvenient if you want to play at tropicana 2. Staff was nice. They allowed early checkin and allowed us to park till 1pm. 3. reasonable cost cons 1. rooms are a bit dated 2. walls are thin, can hear next door clearly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; Hotel can use some updating

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great locatio being directly on boardwalk - in walking distance to other casinos. Hotel kind of has that old motel feeling and smell. Could def use some updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Little out dated but great location and price. Staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 2, 2016
is a 3 stars hotel but good enough for a night out of the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok hotel for one night.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I recently stayed here for one night. Room was ok. Nothing to write home about. Location is very good - next to Tropicana. Balcony was a nice touch. My only real complaint was the bed. Extremely hard. I felt like I was sleeping on a wooden plank.