Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: ranovation
Location: location was good
Hotel was ok for one night stay. Was close to the beach rooms need a lot of updates
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Well they called the police on my husband because they said that he was threatening them. He only was trying to tell the manager that he had to show id for breakfast and that was our 3rd night there...they didn't ask him the first morning or me the second morning but ask him the third morning...he felt embarrassed because he was the only one that they asked id for and it was several people there...and also in the middle of the night each night there was someone knocking on the door asking for somebody...wrong door!!! This is not a place I would recommend anyone...it is not worth a stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford, ny

All of the staff was excellent. Location is great

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: Could use a facelift
Location: location is great - beach and gambling and boardwalk right there
The staff was very helpful - they gave us an early checkin, were helpful with directions and recommendations, very friendly, all around great people. The hotel is a bit rundown but it is 2 short blocks to the free beach and boardwalk. The price is right - the breakfast was nice - they have a nifty waffle maker and the coffee was good. Tropicana is across the street with a great buffet and gambling, Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room did the job but had a cracked toilet seat but they fixed it quickly shower was not the cleanest bed spring was breaking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Parking is horrible...very tight spaces. Bathrooms covered in mold. Beds uncomfortable. But we kinda expected all that because u get what u pay for. We were not in the room much so it wasn't a huge deal. Management tried very hard to resolve an issue we had. If ur on a tight budget and don't have high expectations in room atmosphere..then I would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Bed is clean and quite comfortable. Location is good.
No telephone in the room. Wifi is not working. Found crawling insect in the room. Took me a long time to find the hair dryer.
1 out of 5
by Sao Dy from Rhode Island

Pictures are very decieving! Find another room!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was terrible. The pictures this hotel has posted on their website are extremely deceiving. It was in terrible condition and if we had booked it longer than 1 day we wouldn't have stayed at all. There was a homeless man obviously on drugs sleeping on the stairs outside our door. The door handle to the bathroom was falling off. When we first arrived we were sent to a room that wasn't even cleaned yet. The only good thing I can say is its in a good location close to the board walk. I don't have terribly high standards at all and this place didn't meet them in the slightest.
1 out of 5
by Eric from Bloomsburg

Should be condemned.....

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a disgrace. Big holes in the wall, broken dresser, toilet leaked, big stains in the carpet, curtain had big rips in them, broken soap dish, had a musty smell, bathroom door would not shut because it was hanging from the hinges.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was never cleaned in the two nights we stayed. No fresh linen or towels. Rugs very dirty. Only good thing was 1 block from Boardwalk and 3 days alone with my husband.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels