Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Bed is clean and quite comfortable. Location is good.
No telephone in the room. Wifi is not working. Found crawling insect in the room. Took me a long time to find the hair dryer.
1 out of 5
by Kristopher from Scranton, Pa

Horrible Experience!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in horrible condition. Literally before you even hit the room, the walkway was covered with old building materials that were not cleaned up. When we got to the room, we were presented with a room that had white paint all over the carpet, none of the outlets worked, and the wall had bloody snot on it. The riffraff that stayed at the hotel wasn't much better. We had a bunch of 20 somethings that were in line at check-in that kept calling everyone krackers. Honestly, I can't see ever staying at any Econolodge again after this stay. For a few extra bucks, stay at a nice casino in Atlantic City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: floors and bathroom could use updating
We checked in and went to our room, the room was cleaned but it looked as if they were doing maintenance on the loveseat in the room. When we went back to lobby desk the employee was very understanding and apologetic and gave us a new room with no problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

It worked in a pinch

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: It was on the beach.
Cons: Everything
Location: It's right on the boardwalk
I got to Atlantic City late on a Friday and was very tired, just wanted sleep. Everything was booked, but I got this hotel on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not so great stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016
I stayed at this hotel based upon it being across the street from Tropicana and very cheap. Well cheap is exactly what you get with this hotel. The rooms looked very beat down. I had my room changed three times due different issues, one being no heat. The last room I was put in was decent. On the plus side the hotel staff were very friendly and willing to make their customers happy.
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Point Pleasant

Nothing speacial

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
If your looking for a cheaper room on a Saturday night, this hotel isn't bad. But the rooms are nothing to write home about. Any other night of the week I would look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Shaquana from Brooklyn NY

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was nice , we went out to run Arons came back room was clean and stocked with clean new towels . Love the control of the heating & AC
4 out of 5
by Janine from The Bronx

Will be staying here again

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad place. The main reception area was a bit dingy, but can't ask much for the price. The receptionist was great. Amazing customer service! Room was good for a two night stay. Good heating, comfortable beds and decent size. Bathrooms weren't great since they're a little outdated, but again it's not bad for the price. I will definitely be staying here when I go back to AC.
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is no words to put in no stars cero explain it .

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Not good place is terrible. I wouldn't recommend this place its not safeat all!!!