Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The convenience to the places I needed to commute to. The person on duty when I checked in was a pleasant person.
Cons: Carpets was dirty, room was dusty, shower curtains not properly installed and water on floor after taking shower.Towels were not the best dirty sheets
My first night at the hotel, was not good. I was bitten by something that caused large red welts on my neck shoulder and my back. I inspected the bed looking for bedbugs, but did not find any, however, I did see that the sheets on my bed were dirty and hadn't been changed from the last customer. Further, the room was located on the main street and was therefore, extremely noisy all night long. Next door was a pawn shop and the people working there were out all night and talking outside the room and was noisy. I would suggest those two rooms be turned into a part of the office. It is not feasible for anyone to get a good night sleep in rooms 122 and 123. There are only two parking spaces in front of those rooms and hotel employees occupy the parking spaces and tenants have to park around on the side of the building versus the convenience of parking in front of the hotel rooms. Because of the insect bites I got inside the room in the bed in the middle of the night, I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Bathroom needs to be updated but other than that great room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORTH CAROLINA

this place should be condemed

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: LOCATION IS GREAT, RIGHT ACROSS FROM THE CASINOS
located a cross the street from the check in office, this place smelled like a sewage, there is no hot water, drug selling in parking lot, and the air conditioner worked when it wanted to. this place is scary and is not fit for travelers. it is like a place where you would expect to see homeless people or a quick place for hookers. please if you want a decent safe place to spend a night, don't ever stay there. NOT FIT FOR HUMANS. I was so disappointed, and the hotel is very run down, made me feel like I was in the slums. the worst thing is I took my family here for a vacation get a way. I don't understand how expedia could put any of there customers in this place, how could they not know the condition of that place.I HAVE BEEN BACK HOME FOR A FEW DAYS, I AM STILL HAVING FLASHBACKS. I DONT KNOW IF I CAN EVER TRUST EXPEDIA AGAIN.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

Dirty, rood staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Microwave did not worked at 9 pm I informed front desk told me I can't do anything at this time u can go I will refund I ask to change the room. Front desk told me if u want u can leave. How can I do at after 9 pm with my family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was good. The bathroom could be upgraded as well as the building itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Boardwalk

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean room , friendly staff , close to Boardwalk and beach . Have stayed there a few times now .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff, the cleaning crew
After checking in we went to put our things in the room and noticed the ceiling covered in what looked like mold, went to office and asked to be moved. They did after looking at the room. We moved our bags and went to dinner. When we returned our keys did not work, I went to the office for help and discovered someone else was in the room and my bags were behind the desk. The clerk was more interested in who moved us at checkin then explaining why our things were moved. He tried to put us back into the moldy room. I refused and demanded a refund.
2 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, semi clean, good location

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
There were sirens constantly going up and down the street. The door didn't close completely and looked like it had been broken into. There were fruit flies all over. However the location was great, and the staff was very friendly!