Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

We had a wonderful time.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Me and my fiancé really enjoyed ourselves. My only problem was that they didn't have an ice machine. And we had to keep going to the office to get some. And they were low. Otherwise we had a good time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad very bad

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It was very bad experience. Uncomfortable bed old style TV very old unclean unfixed refrigerator old furniture no good management until 10 pm verandas were dark no lights were on no sleepers I think it's not worth $ 50. It's terrible.
5 out of 5
by Katarina

Great

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great visit. Very clean compared to the hotels that I been too ! Will visit again !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Paul M, Hotel Management
thank you for staying at Econolodge,Galloway, NJ, on your visit to Atlantic city. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Our Aim is to satisfy every guests. hope to see you soon again. Thnak you Paul M MGR
2 out of 5
by Dionne from CT

As the saying goes: "Let the Buyer Beware"

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing that was good was the price of the room and that was about it! Room was older and the bed was not very comfortable! Sink very low (was bending over to use the sink)! The first morning I was told that "Breakfast was by request only" which I thought was strange so I called customer service to bring this to their attention so I was advised that there will be breakfast between 8:30 and 10am! So I went to get breakfast and it was subpar even for a continental breakfast; no juice, Danishes were stale and I had to ask the hotel staff for milk which she went to her personal refrigerator to get (staff lives onsite)! Staff was not very pleasant and for this to be a choice hotel property I was very disappointed! Will not be staying there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Paul M, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectation. We are very sorry for any inconvenience. our goal is to satisfy every guest that stay here. Hopefully you may give us another chance to prove this.
1 out of 5
by Gianni from Philadelphia

Vacany (the movie)

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Don't stay here. Moldy towels in the tub and under the sink. Non-smoking rooms with overwhelming smoke soiled walls, carpet, furniture. Bed sheets and comforters had matching cigarette burns. You get what you pay for, but I didn't expect this... Free wifi was not available, and the free breakfast (two types of cereal) was unavailable as it was locked in the unattended reception/concierge area. The Dunkin Donuts down the road has better accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Paul M, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you had some problem on your visit to Econolodge, Galloway NJ. every staf at econolodge is here to please every guests. your issues will be shared to hotel employees. Hope you will give us another chance. We appolozie for any inconvenience. Thank you Paul M MGR
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
terrible, the room is out dated, in need of repair, lots of areas either broken or not working properly. the room was not cleaned very well, there were traces of previous guest as we found cigarette buds in the bed under the sheets. wile sleeping in the bed my wife got bit by something, and when we talked to the front desk, they could only offer a different room, at that point we just wanted a refund and to check out early. they could not accommodate our request so we checked out early and lost the time and money. great way to treat guest. I thought they were supported to make us feel welcomed. we have been here several times over the years and they have not aged well nor kept up with the changing times. when the person at the front says she knows we come her allot but there is nothing that can be done, and it's customer policy, As a loyal guest the same was not given back, í won't be back, and I won't recommend it either.
3 out of 5
by Genesis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by AG from Absecon

never again

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
bed was uncomfortable, room dirty, not worth the money
3 out of 5
by KaTHY G.

Comments from preious reviews still unresolved

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Orbitz
When looking to book a room in the Atlantic City Area, I looked at several rooms and the reviews on them. The reviews I was looking at for this establishment dated back to 2011. I booked the room and unfortunately, many of the reported issues from 2011 remain. Volume on TV would not turn up to a point you could hear the TV. The toilet did not flush. The buttons were missing from the telephone, several burn holes found in the bedding, Shower curtain rod ripped out of the wall so you could not get the curtain to stay closed while showering. We were in the Egyptian themed room. The Jacuzzi was very nice though. I would stay here again for the price but many of these issues are very minor. Take a couple of dollars and take care of the necessary repairs. Ice machine did not work...at all and neither did the free Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trenton nj

Very Quiet&Neat

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Enjoyed my stay there with my Fiancee Holiday Weekend.. The pillows were Great..Bed was a perfect sleeper..Thanks..