Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Clean hotel, close to Concert Venue

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Howdy! I check in quickly, had help taking my belongings to my room & showed to extra parking. I was nervous @ 1st about my car not being in the hotels parking lot but my car was safe in the same spot @ check out. I was able to walk to Boardwalk Hall from the hotel & not have to worry about parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC NY

Great Location

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Upgrade lighting and paint.
Location: The best location -- 1 minute walk to Tropicano Casino paradise 5 minute walk to Famous boardwalk.
Right next to Tropicana Casino. The room was big. Close to Boardwalk. Clean but 70's look- but location and price make up for 70's look. Wifi was good. Parking wqas good. Lots of free ice and coffee. Staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Worst of the Worst

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Being able to leave it.
Cons: Demolish the place and rebuild a new motel.
Paid for a non-smoking room. Go into room which, sure, has a non-smoking decal on door. But, if you turn around and look on the (evidently 10 or 20 year old) enamel notice on the inside, it says "CHECKOUT 11AM - PLEASE NO SMOKING IN BED." So, this is a non-smoking smoking room. And you can tell: the place is suffused with Fabreze air freshener to such an extent, you'll be lucky if your clothes, coat, and baggage dont reek of it 2 weeks later. It's just a dump. Avoid this place as you would natural disaster area or a Superfund site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Filthy Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Its almost as bad as it gets. The first "non-smoking" room they sent me too was a trick. It was obviously a smoking room with A LOT (and I mean, A LOT) of air freshener. I was choking. I was worried that my clothes and belongings would be suffused with air freshener just from momentarily entering and leaving that room. But they did give me a different, actual-non-smoking room, which was adequate. So, it wasn't "as bad as it gets." Bed was clean enough, but bathroom and room area was shabby/unkempt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kyona

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
They need to do a better job with cleaning the bathroom. Around the sink was still dirty, and so was around the bottom of the toilet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yesenia from Philadelphia

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The stay at this place was okay. In reality I did not spend a lot of time in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to bad, but not to good either

Posted Oct 20, 2015
the rooms smelled of smoke terribly, continental breakfast is packaged honey buns or coffee cakes and coffee, and there was a man outside my door asking me and my husband if we wanted to party. not the nicest place but no bed bugs and the front desk people were polite. probably would not stay there again but is only a block from the beach and the Tropicana is across the street so it is close to everything!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew from NAZARETH PA

GREAT LOACTION TO CASINO/BEACH/BOARDWALH

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
CLEAN ROOM/CONVENIENT TO CASINO/BEACH OUTDATED DECOR
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SHERI from PA

PROBABLY NOT YOUR BEST BET

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and the staff was friendly and location was terrific to beach and boardwalk but there was a lot of noise at night and the neighborhood was not great. A little scary.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerald from South San Francisco,California

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Old hotel.