Ratings based on 1,451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a hotel that you get fast and close To ac

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Beds scared me a little. Seemed a little dirty and not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
They let us check in early because we had somewhere to be so that was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

2-night stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Jacuzzi Room
Location: McDonalds, shop rite, liquor store and variety store across the road.
I enjoyed my stay at Empire. Was given a jacuzzi room do to smoking room not available at time of check-in for $8 extra per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's really worth for that price you paid

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Clean and quiet .that that staff was friendly . We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, NJ

Not TOO bad!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
We got the family room and it was VERY spacious! LONG brown hair on the head of my bed when I lifted my pillow, but other than that, clean looking. Not bad for a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

11:00 check out

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Owners attitude...linen and towels
Location: casinos
Staff was rude and very inconsiderate showed no signs of enthusiasm of having paying customers. We were checked out of the room in error a day early by staff. The day we were supposed to check out of the hotel we were awaken by bagging on the door at 11:05 by the owners. And when we didn't answer she opened the door with the key, realized we were still in the bed she shut the door and started banging again. I opened the door and she proceeded to tell me that check out time was 11:00 and it is now 11:05 and we had five minutes to pack our bags and go(no courtesy reminder call at 11:15; JUST GET OUT). In no hurry we took our showers and packed our bags to exit the facilities. As we were loading the cars the owner was walking across the parking lot towards the room on the phone with the cleaning lady asking did we "smoke" in the room. Keep in mind the owners live on the premises and most likely have a 24 hour camera onsite to confirm all the smoking was done outside the room. I looked the owner in the face and let her know that we will not be patronizing their facilities ever again, and she in turned said "she didn't want our business". This would not be my first choice when choosing a place to stay, I basically booked because of the deal; and would have stayed again if the owners were just a little nicer...due to the rudeness I am one of the customers one and done...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super cheap price.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Phone out of order. Carpet damaged near bed exposing sharp nails on stretching strips. Wall damage in bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
poor heating system, outside temp was upper 20s, room temp was not easy to regulate either to hot or to cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lemoyne Pa

It was fine for a over night trip.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: It was fine. Staff grumpy.
Location: Atlantic City, need I say more?
Nothing to rave about, but clean & would go back if there was another cheer comp like we visited for this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to where we wanted to go

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great night. Close to our destination. Room was comfortable