Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toms River,NJ

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: Game room needs upgrading.
Very secure feeling and safe resort. Kids enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Quiet

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and hotel decorations. The restaurant was especially nice and the wait staff was very attentive.
Cons: The hotel rooms could use and upgrade.
Location: The jitney stop is close by so it can take you to the casinos. Also the hotel's free shuttle can take you to most places.
The hotel was quiet which was great. We reserved a basic suite with 2 double beds which did not include a couch. This was not going to work for us since it was me, my husband, my sister-in-law and my 19 year old son. My husband asked if we could switch and we then got a room with a couch. The problem with this second room is that there was a leak in the ceiling in the bathroom. So we called maintenance and they got us into a new third room. This room had a couch and was great. We still had an ocean view and the lighting was better in the room. It was also convenient that the room had a kitchenette even though we didn't use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Flagship Leadership Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you, Anjela, for your feedback. We appreciate that you highlighted the staff's service. Also, there are many projects being initiated which will bring the property to an even higher level! We look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Nice hotel but needs to be spruced up a bit

Posted Dec 14, 2016
It is a fine hotel but it feels a bit old and not well looked after. We had a two room suite. Everything was clean when we got in and looked nice. We were surprised to see that the suite was almost like a studio apartment with clean dishes and silverware. The TV in the bedroom was outdated and barely worked. There were a few missing bulbs in both rooms and the lights in the kitchenette flickered all the time. Nobody came up to address the lights during our 1 night stay after I notified housekeeping. The furniture was fine but it seems that it has seen its better days. There were uneven floors in some halls which felt strange. Overall, it was just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Flagship Leadership, Hotel Management
Thank you, Stan, for your review. Please be assured that The Flagship Resort, Atlantic City, has many exciting renovation projects beginning in the very near future. We hope you will return and allow us to serve you once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Timeshare property, nice views and roomy suite.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Staff mostly friendly and helpful. Suite nice, bed a little smaller than use to. Most part clean except kitchen floor sticky. Parking garage tight and extra charge as well as wifi. Almost 20 for both so much for cheap room.Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Flagship Resort Leadership, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jeffrey, for your review.We will certainly investigate the issue with the kitchen floor with the Housekeeping Leaders. We hope you will return in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very nice and quiet

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet nice view and not too far from the mall and casinos
Cons: jacuzzi was too hot,and the pool was too cold
had a very nice experience,very quiet and clean,very convient to get the garage and not far from the outlets and casinos,and nice view from the balcony
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by The Flagship Resort Leadership, Hotel Management
Thank you, Shawn, for your review. The Ladies & Gentlemen of The Flagship Resort hope to serve you once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sewell,NJ

Nice Room with Kitchenette

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The room with two beds was a good size. It had the kitchen area tucked in the corner and there was a pull out couch and coffee table. The kitchen had a regular fridge/freezer,dishwasher, 2 burner stovetop, microwave (no oven). Everything you might need to eat (silverware, dishes)were included. My kids love that they have a pool. I like the hot tub. We walked to the small aquarium and a great bagel place from there. Beautiful views!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Flagship Leadership Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Flagship Resort, Atlantic City. We hope to serve you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Television in bedroom was very old & not clear.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Pool . The wonderful very helpful men working in the lobby.
Cons: Pullout bed in couch, very old thin uncomfortable. Bedroom tv old picture unclear fuzzy.
Location: Location is great. Kim & Kelsey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Flagship Leadership Staff, Hotel Management
Laverne, we appreciate your detailed entry. We will certainly celebrate the staff mentioned and will address the items which you have highlighted. Be well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Honeymoon getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I LOVED my room it wa spacious and had a complete kitchen with fridge table and appliances as well as dishes I bought food to cook and enjoyed a meal with my family. The bedroom had a sliding door to balcony l, mirror closet doors which I loved overall It felt like home. Looking forward to next yr.
Cons: The Garage was small and a little run down but the hotel makes up for it.
Location: Location is a little further away from the rest of the hotels left but it had an awesome view and I was content with that. Very close to the lighthous
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Flagship Leadership Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending your honeymoon with us, Ruthie. We are pleased that you enjoyed our spacious rooms. We hope you will return yearly and allow us to serve you once again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fun time in this hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Great location for people who like to fish! Quiet and away from all the noice of the casinos. Free shuttle bus to shopping and casinos.
Outside balcony in the room, heated pool, hot tubs, restaurant/bar with view of the bay,(food and drinks were wonderful and prices were reasonable). 24 hour exercise room with all types of equiptment, game room with pool table, air hockey, and all kinds of video and pinball machines. Our room had a great view of the water and it was nice to have drinks on the balcony. We really did not have to venture outside as the hotel had everything. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Flagship Leadership Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you, Chea Regina for such a wonderful review. It is appreciated that you enjoyed The Flagship Resorts many amenities. We hope you will return in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful room in a dated hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Every room has a balcony
Cons: Too far off the beat and path
Hotel def needs some updating. Staff was super friendly and responsive. Views of ocean made the stay worth it. Hotel itself is secluded, nothing in a safe walking distance