Ratings based on 2,627 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice suite with great water view.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Room wasn't completely cleaned, construction going on in the hotel.
Great value, Nice suite with great water view. Room wasn't completely cleaned, construction going on in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, with everything that we need.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This is my third time at Flagship. Went there for my birthday. To our surprise our room was ready for us as soon as we got there. Had a beautiful view of the water. The weather was gorgeous and sunny while it was snowing in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Feb 13, 2017
My boyfriend and I love this hotel. The view is amazing and the price is reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

declining

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: pool and location
Cons: needs new staff
Location: wonderful
hotel staff used to be the pride of the flagship, the staff does'nt seem to like their jobs and it's reflected in the way they treat the CUSTOMERS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North New Jersey

Nice overnight stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The staff, all I encountered was friendly
Cons: Bulbs in the room were out. No way to close the vents, or change the temperature.. water pressure a bit low, carpet needs updating
Location: It was close enough for my interest
the location was great... close to the venue. I took the time to walk around the hotel. I liked it, I even stop by the arcade and played the pinball game. The front desk staff was very friendly. I had dinner at the restaurant it was good value for the money, the wait staff was also polite and friendly. My overall experience was a good one. I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toms River,NJ

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: Game room needs upgrading.
Very secure feeling and safe resort. Kids enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Quiet

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and hotel decorations. The restaurant was especially nice and the wait staff was very attentive.
Cons: The hotel rooms could use and upgrade.
Location: The jitney stop is close by so it can take you to the casinos. Also the hotel's free shuttle can take you to most places.
The hotel was quiet which was great. We reserved a basic suite with 2 double beds which did not include a couch. This was not going to work for us since it was me, my husband, my sister-in-law and my 19 year old son. My husband asked if we could switch and we then got a room with a couch. The problem with this second room is that there was a leak in the ceiling in the bathroom. So we called maintenance and they got us into a new third room. This room had a couch and was great. We still had an ocean view and the lighting was better in the room. It was also convenient that the room had a kitchenette even though we didn't use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Flagship Leadership Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you, Anjela, for your feedback. We appreciate that you highlighted the staff's service. Also, there are many projects being initiated which will bring the property to an even higher level! We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very positive rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Nice hotel but needs to be spruced up a bit

Posted Dec 14, 2016
It is a fine hotel but it feels a bit old and not well looked after. We had a two room suite. Everything was clean when we got in and looked nice. We were surprised to see that the suite was almost like a studio apartment with clean dishes and silverware. The TV in the bedroom was outdated and barely worked. There were a few missing bulbs in both rooms and the lights in the kitchenette flickered all the time. Nobody came up to address the lights during our 1 night stay after I notified housekeeping. The furniture was fine but it seems that it has seen its better days. There were uneven floors in some halls which felt strange. Overall, it was just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Flagship Leadership, Hotel Management
Thank you, Stan, for your review. Please be assured that The Flagship Resort, Atlantic City, has many exciting renovation projects beginning in the very near future. We hope you will return and allow us to serve you once again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

a room when i needed it

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: How about the hotel returning the $100.00 incident fee as promised? I have tried for one week with no return call. That could be a major improvement.
Location: it served my purpose for being there
It was ok bur nothing exceptional. My room was canceled when I arrived but the hotel offered me a smaller space. Something is better than nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Flagship Resort Leadership, Hotel Management
Dr. Paul, thank you for your submissions. Please note that security deposits placed on a credit card are removed by your financial institution within four to six business days. When placed on a debit card, the length of time is ten to fourteen business days. If you have not received your deposit based on the length described, please contact us for assistance.