Ratings based on 2,110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das Hotel liegt abseits von der Promenade.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Gar nichts.
Cons: No way!
Das Hotel liegt zwar abseits von der Strandpromenade, was wir eigentlich haben wollten. Aber wir haben nicht erwartet, daß das Hotel inmitten einer häßlichen Umgebung liegt. Dazu wird drumherum gebaut und der Lärmpegel ist dadurch erheblich. Das Hotelpersonal war unfreundlich. Wir sollten Parkgebühren und Internet bezahlen, obwohl das im Angebot von Expedia gratis angeboten wurde.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even close to beach, Boardwalk or ANYTHING

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Staff were very uninterested in assisting or checking me in or out. Had to ask for sheets for sofa bed. Limited toiletries. Like SOAP. Ice machines never work. Must pay for parking. Bed is very very. uncomfortable. Entire toom is dated. TV reception lousy. Hotel too expensive to be so bad. Housekeeping hounding you at 10:30 for 11:00 checkout. Only good thing I could say is that garage has direct access to hotel elevators.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice view.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Although the hotel has a nice view, the overall service was below average. The room that I satyed in full of dust- the room looked like no one bothered to vacuum it. The bathroom was dirty especially the back side of faucet--felt like throwing.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY


Posted Aug 24, 2015
The hote was beautiful i had beautiful view. My only complaint is about your elevator system. One word horrible. I was on the eighth floor i must have waited for 20 minutes before picking up the house phone and ask if there was a problem with the elevator. They told me know which was a lie turns out your security guard was going to every floor making the guest aware of the problem. Checking in was also a long wait. I had to walk down 8 flights. You should work on getting this fix.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

WOW What a Horrible Vacation!!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Everything, Customer Service, Management that does ANYTHING at all!!!
Location: Horrible, No Boardwalk and not a nice area at all!!!!
No Boardwalk Access at all, 3 calls to get sheets for pull out, Elevator went down from 8pm till 9:30pm ruining our only night out as my father was stuck on the 2nd floor while I was on the 20th, 3 calls for manager to call me back on Tuesday and never did, stopped by front Desk 2 times asking manager to call back again NEVER DID!!!, 2 calls to get flat sheets, Water in kitchen never got warm, Loud AC Unit each time it clicked on and off woke me up, Ice Machine LOUD outside the room, Operator Hung up on me when I again asked for a Manager to call me back. AGAIN, NEVER Heard from the Manager to discuss any of this after over 6 attempts.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The view was great and the food!!!
Location: Close to all the casinos and beaches
We had a great stay there. Staff was nice. The food was amazing!!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Petite déception

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: J'ai bien apprécié le confort des lits et les commodités de la cuisinette.
Cons: L'approche client, le service à la clientèle.
Lorsque nous sommes arrivé l'enregistrement était très long. Le personnel semblait être en formation, mais personnes n'expliquent rien aux clients. À mon avis, c,est gens devraient avoir une formation sur le service à la clientèle. Je les aient trouvé très froid et non souriant. Car la jeune fille qui nous servait, lorsqu'elle a passé m'a carte de crédit, elle me dit qu'elle ne fonctionnait pas, mais lorsque sont superviseur est arrivé et il lui a expliquer comment ça fonctionnait, c'est drôle ça marchait... mais aucun des deux s'est excusé de la situation. Lorsque nous avons spécifier que nous avions demandé vue sur la mer et qu'en passant c'est spécifier sur votre site que chaque chambre donne vue sur la mer et bien la personne nous a répondu qu'il y avait seulement les suites qui avaient ce privilège. Arrivé à la chambre c'était bien, nous avions une vue sur l'eau, mais nous avions plus une vue sur la ville et sur l'île de Bergantine. Autre déception, sur votre site les photos démontrent un balcon avec table et chaise, qui semblent assez confortable et très bien, les seules meubles qu,il y avait sur le balcon était, deux misérables chaises droites en plastiques. On repasseras pour le confort...Malgré ces déceptions nous avons passé un beau séjour à Atlantic City.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Poor service, employee seems exausted, room not done on the second day, beds incomfortables, room ugly, bad condition, really bad experience.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice view

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I love the location it was very quiet I got the opportunity to relax and spend time with my family.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best views ever!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The indescribable views! Nicely equipped kitchen area.
Cons: The towels were thin and coarse; just awful. The sliding glass door handle was broken off, exposing sharp edges to use to open and close the door.
Location: The boardwalk in front of the hotel is gone, thanks to Hurricane Sandy, therefore, you can not access the beach. You must walk down the street.
From what I was told, all rooms have "a view". I was on the bay side overlooking the city on the 26th floor. Unbelievable views! Just beautiful. The room had a nicely equipped kitchen area. However, there were several not so great things about the room. The sliding glass door handle was literally broken off, exposing sharp metal edges which took some maneuvering to grasp in order to slide the door open and closed. On the balcony there was an empty soda can with cigarette butts all over along with bird poop. The TV was very difficult to turn on and off, requiring continuous pressing of power button on the remote to work. And no, it did not need new batteries because I could not even get the TV to turn on or off, nor adjust the volume, using the buttons on the actual TV. The bathroom towels were thin and coarse; the worst I have ever experienced in a hotel. The beds were comfortable. The one restaurant had good food and service, however, was not open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner every day. The parking garage was finished, but required over $7 to park there each day. There was parking available on the street(s) and in a non-paved lot next to the hotel. It did seem to be in a bad section of town, so I did not feel comfortable walking around, day or night. The hotel is trying to get guests to buy in to a time share, and sales began calling me literally upon entering the room. After that I would not answer the room phone. I would stay in the hotel again.