Ratings based on 2,715 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Loved the view. Rooms are big and have everything you need. Other than the boardwalk being under construction, it was a nice place to stay. Would definitely stay again! Would love to take my grandchildren there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Does not cater to hotel guests

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It was the last hotel with availability when I needed to book
Cons: See above. Be more transparent about the garage cost. Don't ask your hotel guests to take out their trash or wash their dishes.
Con: 1. When we checked in, we were given a parking pass by the security guard. Nobody told us that we would be charged an extra fee at checkout for parking in the garage and so we thought the pass came with the room. When we pointed that out, the person at the front desk told us that we should have looked at the fine print because it was there. Luckily, after arguing with us she did waive the fee. 2. I stepped on something slimy in the pool and asked a staff member to fish it out. It was a half eaten piece of graying lunch meat. 3. When I got off of the elevator and walked to my room, I passed two staff members with a cleaning cart. One was sitting on the floor with her legs blocking the hallway and she didn't even shift for me to walk past or say hello. 4. I paid a hefty amount for a room on a Saturday night and was surprised to see that I would be fined if I did not clean up after myself (i.e. wash my dishes and take out my trash). If this is not a full service hotel then they should not charge as if they are.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl.

Terrible experience!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Shuttle
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!
Location: There was nothing to do around hotel but the shuttle did take you to where there were things to do.
Heard noises from next door all night. No trash can anywhere in room. Construction woke us early, early in morning, right below our room. Wanted ocean view & it did look out to the ocean I could have just about swam to other side. Staying at hotel & pay for parking???? You've got to be joking. Would NEVER stay or recommend hotel. Worst experience ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room!! We had a view of the ocean!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We had an amazing time ! We were there for a girls weekend and the room was perfect. That staff was so helpful and kind. They assisted us brining out luggage in and taking our luggage out when we left as well. Everything was clean. They are currently having some construction but everything was still perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Laurel NJ.

Very Nice hotel Beautiful view

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Went out at night and when I came back there was no parking in the garage and a staff member broke my sister and brother in law bottle of liquor and didn't offer to pay for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About a 2.5 star

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Beds very uncomfortable! Restaurant staff was rude food was NOT good VERY SALTY. Hotel staff very nice and helpful. Hotel could use some updating (old big back tvs still in bedrooms) and furniture was run down. Bed was HORRIBLE not 1 good night of sleep ( hard run down, we even changed rooms and bed was the same).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila

Beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
To far from the beach but still nice. Very comfortable nice and clean had a view of the beach but the end part of the beach. It was cool for a 1 nite stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

stay was nice

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: nice view
stay was nice. cant wait until boardwalk is complete to have access to the beach without taking a shuttle. shuttle service was nice but I enjoy walking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila. pa

Nice hotel but Beach area is under construction

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nice hotel very good service. but only problem Beach is under construction. and you cannot enter the beach are Boardwalk in front of hotel due to the hurricane you have to take a shuttle to the boardwalk or walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was comfortable and nice. The entertainment was good but could last a little longer.