Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, with everything that we need.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This is my third time at Flagship. Went there for my birthday. To our surprise our room was ready for us as soon as we got there. Had a beautiful view of the water. The weather was gorgeous and sunny while it was snowing in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Feb 13, 2017
My boyfriend and I love this hotel. The view is amazing and the price is reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

declining

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: pool and location
Cons: needs new staff
Location: wonderful
hotel staff used to be the pride of the flagship, the staff does'nt seem to like their jobs and it's reflected in the way they treat the CUSTOMERS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North New Jersey

Nice overnight stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The staff, all I encountered was friendly
Cons: Bulbs in the room were out. No way to close the vents, or change the temperature.. water pressure a bit low, carpet needs updating
Location: It was close enough for my interest
the location was great... close to the venue. I took the time to walk around the hotel. I liked it, I even stop by the arcade and played the pinball game. The front desk staff was very friendly. I had dinner at the restaurant it was good value for the money, the wait staff was also polite and friendly. My overall experience was a good one. I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toms River,NJ

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: Game room needs upgrading.
Very secure feeling and safe resort. Kids enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Quiet

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and hotel decorations. The restaurant was especially nice and the wait staff was very attentive.
Cons: The hotel rooms could use and upgrade.
Location: The jitney stop is close by so it can take you to the casinos. Also the hotel's free shuttle can take you to most places.
The hotel was quiet which was great. We reserved a basic suite with 2 double beds which did not include a couch. This was not going to work for us since it was me, my husband, my sister-in-law and my 19 year old son. My husband asked if we could switch and we then got a room with a couch. The problem with this second room is that there was a leak in the ceiling in the bathroom. So we called maintenance and they got us into a new third room. This room had a couch and was great. We still had an ocean view and the lighting was better in the room. It was also convenient that the room had a kitchenette even though we didn't use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Flagship Leadership Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you, Anjela, for your feedback. We appreciate that you highlighted the staff's service. Also, there are many projects being initiated which will bring the property to an even higher level! We look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Nice hotel but needs to be spruced up a bit

Posted Dec 14, 2016
It is a fine hotel but it feels a bit old and not well looked after. We had a two room suite. Everything was clean when we got in and looked nice. We were surprised to see that the suite was almost like a studio apartment with clean dishes and silverware. The TV in the bedroom was outdated and barely worked. There were a few missing bulbs in both rooms and the lights in the kitchenette flickered all the time. Nobody came up to address the lights during our 1 night stay after I notified housekeeping. The furniture was fine but it seems that it has seen its better days. There were uneven floors in some halls which felt strange. Overall, it was just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Flagship Leadership, Hotel Management
Thank you, Stan, for your review. Please be assured that The Flagship Resort, Atlantic City, has many exciting renovation projects beginning in the very near future. We hope you will return and allow us to serve you once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Timeshare property, nice views and roomy suite.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Staff mostly friendly and helpful. Suite nice, bed a little smaller than use to. Most part clean except kitchen floor sticky. Parking garage tight and extra charge as well as wifi. Almost 20 for both so much for cheap room.Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Flagship Resort Leadership, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jeffrey, for your review.We will certainly investigate the issue with the kitchen floor with the Housekeeping Leaders. We hope you will return in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very nice and quiet

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet nice view and not too far from the mall and casinos
Cons: jacuzzi was too hot,and the pool was too cold
had a very nice experience,very quiet and clean,very convient to get the garage and not far from the outlets and casinos,and nice view from the balcony
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by The Flagship Resort Leadership, Hotel Management
Thank you, Shawn, for your review. The Ladies & Gentlemen of The Flagship Resort hope to serve you once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sewell,NJ

Nice Room with Kitchenette

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The room with two beds was a good size. It had the kitchen area tucked in the corner and there was a pull out couch and coffee table. The kitchen had a regular fridge/freezer,dishwasher, 2 burner stovetop, microwave (no oven). Everything you might need to eat (silverware, dishes)were included. My kids love that they have a pool. I like the hot tub. We walked to the small aquarium and a great bagel place from there. Beautiful views!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Flagship Leadership Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Flagship Resort, Atlantic City. We hope to serve you again soon.