Ratings based on 2,699 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlantic city, nj

Good location. Clean rooms.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great hotel! Very pretty and clean. Lady checking us in was rude. But besides that, great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Birthday celebration

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I loved this hotel it was nice,quiet, and lots to do.... the food was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bansalem, PA

Nice hotel with heated outdoor pool open all year

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and fairly modern.
Cons: They have 8 elevators to access the guest rooms, but rarely have more than 1 or 2 running. This makes for some long waits.
Location: In the marina with Borgata and Harrah's, it is convenient to Gardner's Basin, and Atlantic City proper.
We stay there every year after Labor Day, although, this year, the weather was unseasonably cold. We still managed some quality pool time, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, Va

Room

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Television programs.
Location: You have to drive to other casino's.
I was very surprised on how clean and updated the room was. I only wish they had a better selection of programs on the television.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Check in was a Breeze

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Ease of Check In. Secure Hotel we felt safe. Pleasing Décor.
Cons: Loosen up those slots!
Location: We chose the Chart House restaurant in the Golden Nugget. It was the Best meal or experience. We waited forever it seemed for our food.
Very nice Hotel. Staff was Excellent! Room was Beautiful and Comfortable and Clean. We had a view facing their Amazing Pool which we didn't get to try this trip but we will when we come back. Slots are tight but we had fun playing! We will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Not worth the money spent and the service wasn't the best I've been to better hotels in AC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The stay there was nice but the room was a bit small, I thought it was much bigger than that. The pool is so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Golden stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great hotel. Service and help were first rate. BUT I would expect a 4 star hotel to serve real butter. Yes a small but in turn a major dissapointment .Room service and restaurants had "blends ". Cut corners elsewhere. Not on food. When you are having fantastic meals they pale a little when you don't have top notch real farm butter to spread on great bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Free parking, comfortable beds
Cons: Better lunch choices at the buffet. All they had was the fast food, like pizza, hamburgers, nuggets.
Location: There is nothing around besides boats,
Just stayed overnight, so what was important for me is have a good night. Beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean but noisy and lots of kids

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel was very clean and staff was friendly, but the hotel overall was very noisy all night with loud guests and slamming doors all night. And the hotel, casino and pool was over run with kids, most of them unsupervised. There was so many kids in the pool splashing with rafts, it was next to impossible to enjoy it. Security was continually trying to keep children under 12 out of the four hot tubs.