Ratings based on 2,599 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island

Excellent beautiful comfortable the best

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel looks amazing the rooms are comfy clean spacious the restaurants have excellent food the decor of the hotel is beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, excellent restaurants. Lots of things

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We went to golden nugget because they were having a Styx cove band free concert. We have stayed at most of the casinos in Atlantic City. We had never stayed at golden nugget it was always too much money. We used an Expedia voucher and were able to stay there. It was amazing, beautiful room great service and excellent restraunts! I hope we can stay there again some time! Concert was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice and convenient .

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The hotel is big and nice. There are a few restaurants there that are convenient for you to go to all hours of the day. The buffet is great! Lots of food and decent price. The casino is good too won some money, which is always a good thing . The only thing I didn't like was that it is okay to smoke in the casino. Certain areas don't allow you to but the smell is so overwhelming, I had a huge headache! I don't think is fair to let people smoke there and have us second hand smoking. That's the only thing I would change .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room but didnt look very clean.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Had non smoking room but hallway smelled like someone was smoking grass.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Quick get away

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The room was great n the view. The Chart House magnificent, food phenomenal. The only problem was the smoked filled Casino made unpleasant to play and concentrate. It was baffling to see all the signs posted "smoking not prohibited" but yet not enforced. People were lighting up everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Everything about was great, I have nothing negative to say about this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Smoke filled despite non smoking.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Smoke poured from the air vent in our non smoking room. All bags and clothes smell terrible. Very dirty overall. Horrible music in lobby. Most staff not friendly. Never going again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very clean and accommodating. The whole hotel was recently renovated so everything is brand new!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The rooms were clean and staff was very nice. I wished some of the dining locations stayed open a little later at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near all the action!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Loved this place! It was decorated gorgeous for Christmas, staff is super friendly, rooms are great.. Had dinner at the Chart House- best dinner I've had in a long time. I give the hotel 10/10!