Ratings based on 2,648 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OMG!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: EVERTHING>>>>>>>
Cons: check in process.....stood way to long in line.
I was a bit skeptical at first when I was reading the reviews. allow me to say when I got into my room the toilet did not flush properly. I called the front desk upset and annoy. I started having doubts and telling myself that I should have listen to the reviews and went elsewhere. On top of that the room did not have a remote control for us to turn on the T.V. I was super super annoy. I was ready to check out that same night......When I Tell you when I got on that phone and express what was going on within minutes and I say within minutes Maintenance was knocking on my door. With remote in hand and Snake in the other. Toilet paper was low and at 12 am. House Keeping was at my door with Toilet Paper in one hand and extra Blanket in the other. Every time I called the front desk I was always address by my last name. A drunk woman was banging on my room Door and I called front desk and again within minutes Security was at my door. My moral of my story is that reviews are great but sometime you have to take a risk and experiences things for yourself. I love and I mean I love the Golden Nugget and would always reserve a room there when I am in A.C. The rooms are updated and very comfortable. The staff was very professional. The atmosphere was just great and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, Alberta

Very nice hotel close to Marina

Posted Jun 3, 2017
First time to Atlantic City and absolutely loved our time at the Golden Nugget. It was easy to get to and easy to get from the hotel to the Boardwalk. Staff was very friendly, lots of places to eat and nice casino. Only negative - the rooms were a little noisy, we could hear the conversations of people in adjacent rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This was our first time staying in the marina area, having previously stayed on the Board Walk. We found the room to be well appointed and a decent size, with nice views over the bay. And always good to have an empty fridge that we could stock ourselves. Of course, the trouble with being in this location is that there are no local stores (unless you want to pay casino prices), but we had come prepared! And the jitney made it easy enough to get into town to restock. The weather was lousy, so I can't comment on the pool! But, we enjoyed our stay here. We walked over to Harrah's a few times, and then the shore walk on to the Borgata (but at the Borgata end it is not very easy to find your way in, so we got the Jitney back). We had been worried that we might get a little stir crazy being out by the marina, but the fact that you could walk between the hotels (well, really between Harrah's and the Nugget) meant we had a good choice of restaurants, and could mix things up a little. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review at GN

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel staff was quite rude multiple times we ran into someone who seemed over worked and extremely grumpy & the sheets in the room where dirty when we turned them down and the dust in the corner of the room was very noticeable. Very un happy I picked this room due to the high rating too .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S Australia

Good facilities

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Guest car parking, easy commuting to trains etc.
Cons: Some rooms have connecting doors. Chatter does infiltrate. We asked for a room changed. They obliged.
Location: We had specific activities on the Boardwalk so location was good. Easy driving.
We selected this hotel as it had free guest car parking and was convenient to our venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. Friendly and all encompassing

Posted May 26, 2017
Overall an outstanding hotel with many fine amenities and restaurants to choose from-- you do not need to leave the premises to have a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere!

Posted May 17, 2017
My family and I have an amazing time. Really good restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing- Terrible hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
We booked a room on the basis that it would sleep 3 people, it turned out that it did not. After 2 hours on the phone trying to explain the issue to Expedia agents, it took a Supervisor to sort the matter out and fully refund me. They could not really find a new accommodation for me I did it myself. Now the hotel in itself is horrible. Stinking rooms, sticky floors, greasy bathrooms, out dated furniture and equipment... Definitely not a four star hotel. I spent the night at the Caesars, 4 stars too, for a lesser price but way better quality and service. The Golden Nugget must definitely be downgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel with nice staff

Posted Apr 26, 2017
My stay was really good, unfortunately the room next door had an alarm go off from 4 am - 9am. Front desk seemed annoyed when issue was presented to them. Front desk was not very welcoming, but overall good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The experience was Perfect! Clean and beautiful rooms. Fun and good food at Grottos Italian restaurant. The H2O bar was exactly what we wanted fun and relaxing spot to hang out in the sun. Would definitely go back again to stay here. And the view was to die for.