Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Quick get away

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The room was great n the view. The Chart House magnificent, food phenomenal. The only problem was the smoked filled Casino made unpleasant to play and concentrate. It was baffling to see all the signs posted "smoking not prohibited" but yet not enforced. People were lighting up everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Everything about was great, I have nothing negative to say about this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Smoke filled despite non smoking.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Smoke poured from the air vent in our non smoking room. All bags and clothes smell terrible. Very dirty overall. Horrible music in lobby. Most staff not friendly. Never going again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very clean and accommodating. The whole hotel was recently renovated so everything is brand new!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The rooms were clean and staff was very nice. I wished some of the dining locations stayed open a little later at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near all the action!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Loved this place! It was decorated gorgeous for Christmas, staff is super friendly, rooms are great.. Had dinner at the Chart House- best dinner I've had in a long time. I give the hotel 10/10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from annapolis md

Friendly staff and clean beautiful room

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We own property in Brigantine and enjoy staying here when we are in town on business and pleasure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Awesome Stay!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Size of the room, cleanliness, heated pools and four hot tubs, open until 11PM.
Cons: Can't think of one thing. Food, rooms lobby are incredible.
Location: Wineries are nearby, we visited three, also Smithville is a very nice village. Must visit the boardwalk very long and clean.
Clean spacious room, great location by the Harbor. Very clean hotel and great heated pool with four hot tubs. Eat at the Gratto, great Italian food. This has to be the best hotel in Atlantic City, perhaps Bogarda is better but never stayed there. Rooms at Golden Nugget are updated and very nice. Trust me, you will like it here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Elegant Stay but rude staff

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The room and view was spectacular!
Cons: The staff was tremendously rude. An unforgettable trip on the attitude consecutively given.
Location: Location was not really a big deal since our hotel was combined with the casino, restaurants and gift shops.
My stay was a short but peaceful stay. The down fall was the staff provided me wrong check in information and the manager I spoke with about this matter carried an attitude for. I was displeased with the customer services addition to none of the staff known what stores and restaurants where open and closed. I was also accidentally charged twice for the hotel. Very displeased. The only good part of my stay was the room and view. Not quite sure I would recommend this place due to the high volume of rude staff members :(.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient check in. upgraded to a beautiful suite

Posted Dec 5, 2016
extremely convenient check in with a complimentary check in. close to the facility for my conference. short wait for the car valet. clean room fresh smelling, too. love staying in the summer when the pool is open. must return then!