Ratings based on 2,634 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. Friendly and all encompassing

Posted May 26, 2017
Overall an outstanding hotel with many fine amenities and restaurants to choose from-- you do not need to leave the premises to have a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere!

Posted May 17, 2017
My family and I have an amazing time. Really good restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing- Terrible hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
We booked a room on the basis that it would sleep 3 people, it turned out that it did not. After 2 hours on the phone trying to explain the issue to Expedia agents, it took a Supervisor to sort the matter out and fully refund me. They could not really find a new accommodation for me I did it myself. Now the hotel in itself is horrible. Stinking rooms, sticky floors, greasy bathrooms, out dated furniture and equipment... Definitely not a four star hotel. I spent the night at the Caesars, 4 stars too, for a lesser price but way better quality and service. The Golden Nugget must definitely be downgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel with nice staff

Posted Apr 26, 2017
My stay was really good, unfortunately the room next door had an alarm go off from 4 am - 9am. Front desk seemed annoyed when issue was presented to them. Front desk was not very welcoming, but overall good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The experience was Perfect! Clean and beautiful rooms. Fun and good food at Grottos Italian restaurant. The H2O bar was exactly what we wanted fun and relaxing spot to hang out in the sun. Would definitely go back again to stay here. And the view was to die for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great hotel very clean bed feel great and the club was fun too. I know coming back for the summer gonna be ever better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randolph NJ

NICE INLET AND BAY VIEW.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: BAY VIEW
Cons: FURTHER SEPARATION OF ROOMS BETWEEN SMOKING AND NON SMOKING.
Location: SHORT TAXI RIDE TO ANY THING ELSE WE WANTED TO DO.
ONLY NEGOTIVE WAS ALTHOUGH WE REQUESTED A NON SMOKING ROOM THERE WAS A STRONG SMOKE ODOR IN THE ROOM WHEN WE FIRST ENTERED RIGHT AFTER WE CHECKED IN.I CONFIRMED WITH THE FRONT DESK THAT WE WERE ON A NON SMOKING FLOOR AND HAD A NON SMOKING ROOM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesapeake va

Nice hotel. Non smoking room wreaked of smoke

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The room was nice. We had a great view of the pool. The room however wreaked of smoke. I called down to the front desk and they offered to come spray the room which they never did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Nice hotel, casino with more of a mature crowd

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great experience, especially after being extremely disappointed the night before at Harrahs. Room was as requested non smoking king size room and was extremely clean and spacious. Hotel staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great staff Hotel room was clean and comfy i didnt want to leave lol