Ratings based on 2,433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: parking, choice of restaurants, views
Cons: All the entry doors to all the rooms slam shut which can be very noisy at all hours of the night. Adding more channels to the tv
Location: other casinos, Civic Center events, shopping
Everything you need is in the hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious and the views are spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Point Pleasant NJ

Very enjoyable experience.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We checked in without issues and went to our room. Immediately we could smell cigarettes and my wife (asthmatic) began a coughing fit. I went to the front desk and learned that while the 11th floor is nonsmoking, it is surrounded by smoking floors. The front desk person immediately moved us to the 20th floor without hesitation, and it was smooth sailing from there. The room was comfortable and clean and fairly modern. My one complaint is that they discourage bringing your own alcohol into the hotel, and when i requested a bottle opener from room service they wanted to charge $5. I ended up buying one for $3 in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Never Again!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Checkin was great but after that it went down hill. Noisy floor with several rooms filled with out of control young adults. Slamming doors, yelling, screaming and drug odor throughout the entire night. Employees and security were useless after we complained. No offer to credit our stay. This hotel just wants to take your money, then they are done with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Gorgeous

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Smells good looks good. Highly recommended place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Great place to get away from DC!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We absolutely love this hotel. We're not big on partying so we usually come to gamble order room service and go to the spa. The spa is a MUST. Room service is also great. It's nice to just go and unwind. The RUSH lounge is also great to grab a couple of drinks before going up to the room. Love the atmosphere here!! I like that it's far enough away from the boardwalk to be calm and not in the middle of the commotion down that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good view

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Was the good trip with this hotel, will come back next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish and Cool

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: stylish and cool. well priced, excellent food, good people
Cons: havent come up with anything yet
the Golden nugget is probably the best you'll get in Atlantic City, its a stylish and hip place, run by good people. helpfu the antithesis of Harrah's, the hotel i was at before. which was over priced, bad food and not very nice. Harrah's rooms were dumpy and 20% more than the Golden Nugget. its only by comparison that i can highly recommend the golden nugget, which i why i even bring up Harrtah's at the golden nugget, the rooms are cool and clean. my favourite aspect is the double headed shower. never seen a hotel with a powerful double headed shower, plus... i highly recommend the pastrami rueben. one of the best i've ever had. nothing bad to say 5 stars across the board
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Yes, wonderful location.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Rooms, location, staff and great food.
Cons: Absolutely nothing!
Location: Great location
Enjoyed every minute of my stay. Everything you could need was in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic city N J

Posted Dec 5, 2015
It was my wife's birthday and she love it the room the decor the bed the room service everything in the hotel no need to go out loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Great experience here at the golden nugget. Definitely plan to return one day! Loved my view from our room. The room was clean and didn't make me second guess my choice to stay.