Ratings based on 2,120 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2018
It was my second time at Golden Nuggets and I always Have a lot of fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Jennifer Salerno, Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your golden five star review, we really appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. -GN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Nice place with a lot going on right in there. You can do many things right in the facility without stepping out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Jennifer Salerno, Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your golden five star review, we really appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again soon. -GN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Just not for us

Posted Apr 6, 2018
The hotel room smelled so bad of smoke and marijuana .We did not even stay. Drove home. The stafff said since we booked through Expedia they could not refund us. Will try to call Expedia about the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Jennifer Salerno, Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear about your most recent experience. We do encourage booking directly through us so we can better assist with resolving any issues. We are very sorry and we will share your comments with upper management. We do hope you will give us another chance in the future. -GN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Posted Apr 5, 2018
* Unenthusiastic staff, kind of depressing. * Disappointed by the ‘Bay View’, see the roof of garage . * Food is average but pricey. * Hotel guests need to pay $10 daily to get in the Gym room, out door swimming pool only and it was closed. Why guests still have to pay for the resort fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Jennifer Salerno, Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed by your room accommodations. We appreciate you taking the time to share an honest review. We will share your comments with upper management for further consideration. We do hope you come back and visit us again. -GN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Always clean

Posted Apr 4, 2018
My experience was great. I will be back soon. Lots of things to do. Great room service and great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Jennifer Salerno, Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this golden five star review and share your feedback, we appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon. -GN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe Ohio

check In

Posted Apr 2, 2018
I had the same girl at check in and check out. At check in she did not provide any helpful information unless I asked. Like where our room was located. I was also charged $100 with no explaination. I had to ask what this fee was for. She was not rude just just not friendly or customer oriented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Jennifer Salerno, Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize if you were unsatisfied with your customer service. We will make sure to share your comments with upper management so they can review this immediately with staff. Thank you for taking the time to review us. -GN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Never again

Posted Apr 2, 2018
As I approach the front desk the reps was where talking to each other not showing the guest eye contact. There were eight evelators and only two where working and guest had to stand in line waiting to get on the evelator. The two working evelators didn't stop on the fifth nor the six floor. The food was ok and the lady that was taking orders was nasty and rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Jennifer Salerno, Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were unhappy with your most recent visit. We will address your concerns immediately. We do hope you will give us another chance and visit us again. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your honest feedback. -GN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Stayed for only 1 night. The only issue is that there was an issue with their elevators so there was an extremely long line that wrapped around. Other than that I enjoyed my stay, very comfy bed and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Jennifer Salerno, Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your golden review and honest feedback, we really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again soon. -GN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2018
nice hotel and casino. would stay again. wish we could have a microwave in room though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Jennifer Salerno, Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your golden review and feedback! We appreciate your suggestion and we hope to see you again soon. -GN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nee york

Careful when booking.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Hotel was nice, liked that you don’t have to walk through casino every time you want to go somewhere. Very disappointed that we booked a room for two adults with a 15 & 16 year old Room had one king bed with no pull out bed or roll out supplied. Asked desk how does the room accommodate 4 and we were told that’s up to us to figure out. Ventilation System was poor and somehow our room was getting a strong marijuana odor from room below. Called staff and they did come and spray the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Jennifer Salerno, Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were unhappy with your most recent visit. We will address your concerns immediately. We do hope you will give us another chance and visit us again. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your honest feedback. -GN