Ratings based on 2,465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo oh

Managament horrible

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Very beauitifull hotel. But with that being said there is construction going on in the parking garage. When i complained about the noise and asked for a manager. I spoke with what i thaught was a manager they offered to move me. They moved me two floors down on the same side of building with the construction. I complaied again they said theres nothing they can do. Manager staff was awful. They will not!! Take care of you.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, qiuet, away from everything

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The stay was great. All the amenities were accessible. Hotel staff was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovated Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Clean and comfortable rooms. A little far from stores and other hotels. Free parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Had a great experience. Staff was courteous, room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Premium Comforts

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Besides the front desk person who carried on a conversation with a customer for 11 mins while I wanted to check, it was great experience with a well renovated room and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: parking, choice of restaurants, views
Cons: All the entry doors to all the rooms slam shut which can be very noisy at all hours of the night. Adding more channels to the tv
Location: other casinos, Civic Center events, shopping
Everything you need is in the hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious and the views are spectacular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Point Pleasant NJ

Very enjoyable experience.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We checked in without issues and went to our room. Immediately we could smell cigarettes and my wife (asthmatic) began a coughing fit. I went to the front desk and learned that while the 11th floor is nonsmoking, it is surrounded by smoking floors. The front desk person immediately moved us to the 20th floor without hesitation, and it was smooth sailing from there. The room was comfortable and clean and fairly modern. My one complaint is that they discourage bringing your own alcohol into the hotel, and when i requested a bottle opener from room service they wanted to charge $5. I ended up buying one for $3 in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frank from Staten Island,NY

Amazing beds

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
I always love staying at the Golden Nugget. I enjoy the cigar friendly lounges especially. The one thing I am not a fan of there is the sliding bathroom doors which really do not do much on the privacy spectrum.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Never Again!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Checkin was great but after that it went down hill. Noisy floor with several rooms filled with out of control young adults. Slamming doors, yelling, screaming and drug odor throughout the entire night. Employees and security were useless after we complained. No offer to credit our stay. This hotel just wants to take your money, then they are done with you.