Ratings based on 2,754 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

good stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Pleasant common areas. Nice takeaway food area open 24/7.
Cons: Rooms need upgrading. A bit disappointing.
Good location. Casino and restaurant/shop areas very nice. Harbor Tower room could use upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City

Dealers need help.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Location: Atlantic City boardwalk, Near by shopping outlets. (Nike, Polo, H&M)
Faulty dealers? Many roulette dealers take winning bets, give out wrong pay outs and supervisors hoard over dealers constantly correcting mistakes. Makes playing at a table less fun. Overall room and cleanliness are exceedingly well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Stay At Your Own Risk

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly from the front desk to the bartenders. Even witnessed a security guard dealing with a person loitering in a professional manner
Cons: Take some of the revenue you get from your $400 rooms and invest in new rugs and furniture. I know AC is a tough sell but your hotel needs work.
Location: We stayed here for the Viking cooking school which was really fun and I highly recommend it.
I will say the staff tried but there is only so much you can do to a old run down hotel. For the record we had a Baytower view room. We accidentally got booked in a smoking room to start and the smell from the time we stepped off the elevator all the way into the room was unbearable. We called and were first told that there were no non-smoking rooms available for that day which my wife quickly found out to be untrue by looking on their website. After a second call and much nicer employee we were moved to a non-smoking floor and room and wow what a difference. Sadly both rooms and both floor had the same tired, old and damaged furnishings as well as what can only described as crime scene bleach stains in the carpets everywhere. The bottom line is, if you are going to fork over nearly $400 for one night I recommend staying across the street at the Borgata.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from City of brotherly love

Just came to relax

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great hotel but the bed was too firm. I did not sleep well☹️
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Fitness center Food
Cons: Closed pool Clogged drain Check in
It's a shame. I am rooting for Atlantic City to stay afloat, but Harrah's cannot pull what they did if they want to survive. The good -- the new fitness center is nice and the newer conference center is huge. The sandwich at the deli was pretty good. Check in? Terrible. I registered during lunchtime at my first day of the conference, waiting in line for about 30 minutes. I was told to come back in an hour or so to pick up the key. I returned and waited in the key line for about 10 minutes, at 3:57 and was told my room was not ready yet. I asked if it would be ready at 4 (which is check in time). They did not know and there was nothing they could do. After walking away, I quickly went back and expressed that this was unacceptable and was given a room, within a couple more minutes. I heard similar stories from other folks. The tub had some sort of back up. The room was generally fine other than that. The pool was closed and will be, into March. Though they offer you an opportunity to use Bally's pool. Yeah, no. I have had better stays and hope that they can learn how to manage two conferences at once, or they are in trouble.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Never again

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Paid for a non smoking room got back to the room around midnight thought I was going to get a contact high it smelt so bad. Turned on AC to move the air around blower would not work. Shower had paint peaking off and mold growing. Beds were like sleeping on a concrete floor NEVER AGAIN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Staff was friendly, they didn't have my room ready so they gave me a free jr suite upgrade. Great place to stay, only thing was the bathroom could have been cleaned better. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Business trip

Posted Jan 29, 2017
What I expected, typical room room service is good, you can here some noise from neighboring rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Good hotel. All you need is right there there is no need to leave to get anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, good restaurants, friendly staff

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Always a good getaway. Love M+S Restaurant. Great food and staff. We try to get there for a couple of days and always have a great time at least one time a year.