Ratings based on 10,176 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Extremely satisfied with our room.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The bed, the staff, the food, the hotel room and Waterfront Bathroom(the one where you can sit down)
Cons: Sell the slippers in the pool again.
Location: Nothing except the Pool After Dark, Happy Hour Swim and the casino.
We stayed at the renovated Bayview room this time because we wanted his and hers sinks, but sadly it was not to be. But the room overall is beautiful, & modern. The bed is extremely comfortable, to the point where you don't want to get out. Room service is extremely friendly. We weren't able to catch the Pool After Dark this time but every time we can it's always a good time. I suggest going Sunday to Thursday because the rates go through the roof for Friday and Saturday. This place is where you want to go to have a nice relaxing time. The only problem is that it it is far away from the shopping center so you need to take the bus or a cab. And they stopped selling slippers at the pool(this gripe is for people who've been here before)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillside, NJ

Boardwalk

Posted Apr 23, 2017
A bit far from the boardwalk, but accessible by shutter or jitney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We had a great stay defiantly back coming again for a much longer stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel and casino

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Overall Hotel. Free parking voucher was nice as was the $20 food credit. Biggest complaint was the couch wasn't recently cleaned but the rest of the room was very clean. Moral here: don't use the couch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pool for adults only

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The reason for my stay at this particular hotel is to enjoy it with my children. However it's misleading because no where on my iteneriary did it mention that it's for adults only. They have a kids pool that only open in Memorial Day which was no help to me since we are in April. They need to point this out in their advertisement clearly with the third party provider. The staff was no help during this ordeal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Apr 19, 2017
On the day of checkout housekeeping came around banging on the door. I actually thought she was coming to offer towels, but instead she started yelling thru the door saying checkout time is at 12 noon. Meanwhile it was only 10am. I didn't ask for a wake up call nor did I need someone waking me up to let me know checkout was at 12noon. The staff did the same thing to others who were in our group. In their case the staff had the audacity to tell them checkout time was at 11am. Wow they really know how to ruin a morning! Also, the front desk did not tell them about the resort fee or how to get the wifi service. Needless to say I will NOT be staying at this hotel again. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Casino is lacking and restaurants are unimpressive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible w kids

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Had my kids with never said anything about kids pool being closed and 21 and over for main pool. Then told to go to ballys for 5$ got there 20$ per person and overcrowded charged a resort fee slso no idea why. This isn't Vegas by a longshot parking nickel n dime u to death nvr again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

It's a nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Overall stay was ok only problem is the cleanliness of the rooms you really need to check if the rooms are clean because some are not . The worst part is the people yelling all night long throw the hall way . The pool was great tho .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Tub dodnt work and room and halls smelled like water damage