Ratings based on 9,514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice casino next to the casino with entertainment.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The room and it's price.
Location: Close enough to everything ..
It was a good one.clean...Close to beach...nice room ...would stay again... would recommend to all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Ok place to stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the restaurants.
Cons: Checking to make sure rooms have been completed before checking in new guests.
I checked in at 5:00 p.m. and was told my room was ready (check in starts at 4:00). I go up to my room and it was not even close to touched. Housekeeping hadn't been there. When I called the front desk, I was told someone would be there right away, and was apologized to. I waited almost an hour, no one came. I called the front desk a second time, and was told the same thing. Fortunately, someone did show up within another 15-20 minutes. Went down, had a nice dinner, and the rest of my stay was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It was bad and i would never go back. Family pool was small and dirty. Rooms online are beautiful, in person are old and out dated. Pool off limits to guests under 21 at all hours. Long line to get into restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean County, NJ

Harrah's AC hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The space was big with a nice view and comfortable feel.
Cons: There were two towels in the bathroom that had make-up stains on them.Check in time could be faster, room service could be a bit more affordable.
Location: The location is off the track for the boardwalk and other casino's, so you will need to account for parking/taxi fees. The food in Harrah's is great!
This hotel was nicer than expected! We reserved a king bed non-smoking room and ended up having a suite with a pull out couch and separate room ! The tower we were in, the Atrium tower, was quiet and very clean with a gorgeous view of the bay. We received a $10 food credit and used it at Sammy D's for breakfast- one of several places to choose from within the hotel. The food was good, the atmosphere was friendly and clean! Overall I had a much better than expected experience at Harrah's and would stay there again. One caveat would be the check in time- it starts at 4pm and from then on there is a long line (about 45 minutes) to check in! So if you are planning to check in, nap, shower, and change before dinner reservations, be sure to keep in mind that if you get there at 4 you won't be in your room at 415! For going out in AC, Harrah's has plenty of late night food options, which is sometimes hard to find in hotels- there is a 24-hour cafe as well as a room service menu that runs all night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chadds Ford, PA

Nice view from our room.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The view towards AC.
Cons: Mattress quality was lacking. Old beds.
Location: Borgata is nearby. Jitney service is pretty good.
The room was reasonably sized with two queen beds; no smoking. The view was very nice as we were on a top floor. The beds were not very comfortable and very noisy. Bathroom was clean. For the price of the room, I was expecting a bit more. There was nothing impressive at all, but nothing terrible either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sleepless night

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We went to sleep at 4am, at 5:30 the couple next door started a screaming fight and didn't stop screaming until 8:30am. The walls are paper thin and it felt like they were in our room screaming. We called front desk several times but no one did anything to make them stop. Terrible service, I paid a lot of money to stay there and couldn't sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Bel hôtel pour les amoureux du jeu! Beaucoup de files d'attente, par contre, pour le buffet, le service de voiturier et le front desk. Il faut s'y prendre à l'avance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel that has serious plumbing issues

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Do not stay in Harbour Tower! Our bathtub's bottom felt mushy as if we were standing on a foam pad. A strong smell of sewage came up as we pressed it with our feet. PRETTY GROSS. We also found and killed a cockroach in the room. Lastly, the wall was so thin that we could hear the conversation in the next room word for word. The hotel staff did change our room to the Marina Tower which seemed to be newer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown NJ

Moldy. Dirty. Stay somewhere else!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
What a complete disappointment. There was used soap in the shower. We had mold all over the shower curtain, and called housekeeping so it could be changed. They said they'd immediately send someone up. Three hours later, after we got back from lunch, it still wasn't changed. We called again, and yet it still wasn't changed until my husband went down to the front desk. The tables at the food court were all filthy. The pool had tons of used cups and old fruit from mixed drinks all over the place, it was a sticky mess. Flies were all over the casino. The room had a lingering musty smell to it, we left earlier than we expected because we could not stop coughing. Then when I checked out, Kathy A, MOD, assisted me. I told her our stay was horrible and we were never coming back again. She did not even ask why or what happened. She just gave me my receipt. If the MOD at the front desk at check out could care less about guest satisfaction, then there truly is no hope for Harrahs. Please save yourself from a terrible experience like the one I had and stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel with Casino

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I had a room in the non smoking area and they were smoking weed in the rooms next to me