Ratings based on 10,425 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Lovely Renovations.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I stayed in the newly renovated section of the hotel, and my room was absolutely perfect. I stayed an extra night only because I liked the room so much. My only complaint is the cigarette smoke smell that permeates every corner of the hotel. New Jersey is FAR behind other states that recognize that smoking does not belong in public spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY+NY

Great+night+away

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything+we+needed+in+one+place
Cons: A+map...+We+got+lost+looking+for+the+right+elevators
Location: Not+much+left+in+Atlantic+City+but+Harrah%27s+was+enough+to+bring+us+back.
We+were+in+the+area+for+a+local+beach+soccer+tournament.++We+decided+to+stay+in+AC+at+Harrah%27s+and+were+not+disappointed.++Great+staff%2C+good+buffet+dinner%2C+and+the+Legends+show+was+awesome%21
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for a motel style room. stay elsewhere

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: the new Starbucks
Cons: cleaner rooms with AC
The room was dingy and wouldn't get colder then 83 degrees. The couch had a couple white stains that looked like they just let soak in. the mini fridge couldn't keep anything cool and the room overall was outdated. I woke up at 6am soaked in sweat (gambling till 3 am and I usually sleep till checkout) and complained to front desk about the AC and lack of cleanliness. She said I would have to contact Expedia for any type of refund and they would approve a partial one as long as Expedia called in. Once I got home I went ahead and called Expedia who then reached out to the hotel. The hotel then claimed that I never complained about anything and that they would not give any type of refund. Expedia did not help with anything even though Ive been a VIP gold for 2 years. Looks like I will have to find another travel agent that has nothing to do with expedia and their other brands
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I sent an email in already. The room has had bugs and deity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

ok hotel for adults with no kids who want to party

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: This hotel is definitely for people who are 21+ who do not mind a slightly dirty/stinky room and just want to party.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to be made more of a priority. Garbage cans overflowing and sticky elevators are not acceptable.
Location: Location of the hotel isn’t great since it’s not on the beach or boardwalk but there is literally nothing for families with children to do there.
The illusion of an upscale hotel at first glance but that soon vanishes. I called Harrahs to ask how much the resort fee would be since I had to pay that directly to Harrah & was told it was 27, asked would that be a daily fee & was told no it was a 1 time bundled rate. But of course when it came time to check out it was not in fact a 1 time fee but a daily fee. Entire hotel smells like cigarette smoke. When I checked into my room the toilet paper dispenser was broken. A quick shower and the entire tub was filled with water because it was draining so slowly. I did let the front desk know about this twice and only after the 2nd time did they offer to send someone up to fix the issue. Problem was it was 11 pm and my daughter was sleeping. The tissue dispenser and the bath drain issues should have been taken care of prior to me checking into the room. Staff didn’t even seem apologetic and “made a note of it”. Clothes were left in the drawers in my room and a previous guest’s cell was in the sofa. Clearly the room could not have been thoroughly cleaned if these items were still in the room. The family center is a joke, pool is extremely small for a hotel that size. Pool looked filthy and the lifeguard was in and out eating & majority of the time she was talking inside to the people who hand out the towels. Plus lifeguard never told teens who were clearly roughhousing in the water anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Overpriced and Not Worth It

Posted Jul 30, 2017
My room was not ready at check-in, long wait, so they gave me another room, which was uncomfortable, we had a bumpy & lump-sided bed, outdated and dirty looking couch that I did not sit on, bathroom was only okay this room was not fit for guest; I will not be returning because of the tidiness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Crash pad for a 30th birthday in AC

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Our stay at Harrah's was short but if provided us with a room that accommodated our large party. My only complaint was that the one set of room keys didn't work but the hotel staff fixed it in a reasonable amount of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island, ny

Great getaway

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Loved the hotel, had a great time using the pool, jacuzzi and sun roof area. The casino was great. There was music everywhere. I will come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry the room you requested is not available

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We arrived for a conference at the beginning of hotel check in time where the employees then informed us that only smoking rooms were available. The only nice thing about this was that she gave us a $50 room credit that we could use in the hotel. We decided to stay in the room because she did not know if there was going to be a non-smoking room available during our stay. Little to our surprise we were on a party floor. Each night we had parties going on in the hallways and in the rooms next to ours. On the morning that we left - at 6 am- there were security guards and police officers in the hallway asking partiers to stay quiet. The room was disgusting. Sticky spots on the floor, stains all over the carpet and couch, and one of the beds were broken. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

My experience at Harrah's

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The pool & bed
Cons: The "policy", some repairs are needed and everything spelled out beforehand.Alex
Location: Nothing at all except gamble on digital machines or the pool.
Where should I start? When we arrived one minute after 8 PM, the receptionist told us that we lost our room and that they were going to downgrade us to a queen even though we paid for with a king. They gave us two queen size beds to compensate the fact that the y took king-sized money away for me. There's practically a charge for everything from Wi-Fi all the way down to the food, and it wasn't cheap either-you're better off eating by the boardwalk or basically heading somewhere else. The bathtub had a faulty plastic bath fitter, which once you step on it, left the whole area unbalanced. There was no microwave, but refrigerator, so good luck trying to reheat your food. The refrigerator needed defrosting. The place is it's own expensive world and to go to the boardwalk, you would have to use their free shuttle bus in which a free TotalRewards card is required or take a taxi for a seven dollar ride (because the entire resort is way out of the way from everything). The walls are paper thin, so expect to hear every conversation next door and outside of your room. In short, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to stay in unless you're my worst enemy.