Ratings based on 10,240 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Pre Memorial Day/BD Getaway

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Very attractive lobby and areas in hotel. Room was nice with a nice view.
Cons: Most of staff was unfriendly. No one made us feel welcome. Security needed to put a stop to the behavior. No regard for the customer at all.
Location: We visited Cape May and Ocean City where staff in all places were warm, friendly and went completely out of their way to smile and be helpful.
Room was pretty and the view of the marina was nice. The staff at the Country Kitchen Restaurant was extremely rude. There were 4 hostesses who just chatted with no explanation as to why the wait when half the seats weren't taken.When group in front of us asked why we weren't seated there the assistant manager said in a very nasty voice "Not enough help" and just walked away. On our 2nd night the room next to us had 15 people in there having a party with loud music, screaming and yelling all night long. They opened their adjoining door and attempted to get into our room by shaking the door handle and laughing many times. At 2 AM they were smoking pot and screaming. The pot smell made my wife sick so she called security. They came and told them to be quiet. AT 5 AM I called security. We had not gotten any sleep at all. They knocked on their door told them to pipe down and left. The singing, and yelling and laughing continued. At 6AM I went down to lobby and spoke to a Tom K wearing a suit and said he was in charge of security. He sent someone up and again all they did was to tell them to stop. He said he would leave all of this info at front desk so all would be known at check out. Nothing in computer and no one knew anything about it. This was an awful experience. They obviously only care if someone is a big spender in their casino. They had no regard for our safety or the fact that the very least they were smoking in a no smoking area. We weren't offered a comp or room..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely hotel.

Posted May 27, 2017
Had a great time. Met great people and loved the pool. It was amazing & planning on coming back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Depressing, run-down casino hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Surly staff, rooms that desperately need refurbishment, bars that have no beer for days on end, overpriced bad food. Avoid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference

Posted May 26, 2017
Booked a room for the conference because it was cheap. No complaints! I got lucky!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there was stains on the wall and floor in my room!

Posted May 26, 2017
Proably the worst stay I had at Harrahs! Room was horrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personal

Posted May 23, 2017
Location: Gamble and entertainment shows
The hotel staff was very accominating and the hotel was nice, Did not like the smoking smell in the casino. Would not return to hotel due to breathing difficulties caused by people smoking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice for a casino, I guess

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Seemed newer.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Did not go anywhere. View was pretty and there was a walking trail on the bay.
My room was nice and seemed clean enough so I was surprised when I came across bugs in my room. That was very unexpected. The carpet in the hallway, on the floor I was on, looked like it needed to be replaced because of multiple stains. Other than that my stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cookeville TN

Wonderful room close to the water

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and quiet with a good view. The casino while seeming somewhat small was fun and offered entertainment
Cons: Shuttles times and check outs could correspond better to avoid running over and getting charged potentially for another day.
Location: Gilchrist breakfast was amazing, and the pier was wonderful to walk.
Navigating toll roads and the twists to get the hotel were slightly off putting, but it wasn't too bad. Not having direct directions as to where to go upon arrival to park was slightly frusterating, but worked out after all. Fun casino and wonderful accomodations. The people in the restaurant we went to were abrupt and not very attentive to us so we didn't place the order we would have or tipped in the fashion we usually do. It seemed the waiter wasn't into serving us with our two salads and bowl of soup over some of the other tables. That isn't necessarily something the hotel can control, but it was a negative part of our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Rooms needs some renovation
It was a nice place and a lot of fun, most of the people were young.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlantic city

Horrible front desk service

Posted May 21, 2017
Gave me the wrong room, found out they gave me one bed when I walked up to the room , when I reserved a two bed room