Ratings based on 10,395 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry the room you requested is not available

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We arrived for a conference at the beginning of hotel check in time where the employees then informed us that only smoking rooms were available. The only nice thing about this was that she gave us a $50 room credit that we could use in the hotel. We decided to stay in the room because she did not know if there was going to be a non-smoking room available during our stay. Little to our surprise we were on a party floor. Each night we had parties going on in the hallways and in the rooms next to ours. On the morning that we left - at 6 am- there were security guards and police officers in the hallway asking partiers to stay quiet. The room was disgusting. Sticky spots on the floor, stains all over the carpet and couch, and one of the beds were broken. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

My experience at Harrah's

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The pool & bed
Cons: The "policy", some repairs are needed and everything spelled out beforehand.Alex
Location: Nothing at all except gamble on digital machines or the pool.
Where should I start? When we arrived one minute after 8 PM, the receptionist told us that we lost our room and that they were going to downgrade us to a queen even though we paid for with a king. They gave us two queen size beds to compensate the fact that the y took king-sized money away for me. There's practically a charge for everything from Wi-Fi all the way down to the food, and it wasn't cheap either-you're better off eating by the boardwalk or basically heading somewhere else. The bathtub had a faulty plastic bath fitter, which once you step on it, left the whole area unbalanced. There was no microwave, but refrigerator, so good luck trying to reheat your food. The refrigerator needed defrosting. The place is it's own expensive world and to go to the boardwalk, you would have to use their free shuttle bus in which a free TotalRewards card is required or take a taxi for a seven dollar ride (because the entire resort is way out of the way from everything). The walls are paper thin, so expect to hear every conversation next door and outside of your room. In short, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to stay in unless you're my worst enemy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Too much smoke

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Stayed in waterfront tower. Room was nice and clean. Some disappointments - very small food court with small choices. Tons of people. The longest lines to buffet. Cigarette smoke in the casino is very strong. If you need to go to parking garage you have to pass through the casino and inhale this smoke. I had my daughter with me for a dance convention this weekend and I felt it was unsafe for her to walk thru casino to get to our parked car, had to go outside and walk in 100F degree heat to the parking garage and back. No pool for kids!! This was the biggest disappointment. Never saw a hotel that didn't allow kids in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wifi service is horrible

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The buffet was priced for what you get. They had a great selection of foods and there was a line to get into the place every night.
Cons: WiFi service definitely needs improvement. In this day and age, this is a necessity.
The room was very nice and the ease of check in and check out services through the express kiosk was wonderful. There were a few downsides, the indoor family pool was pretty dirty and disgusting. I don't usually shy away from these pools but after both myself and my daughter came out of the pool we had hair balls on us that were neither one of ours. Another downside was the WiFi services, we could not connect to the WiFi so we had to call the customer service number, they got us connected on one device but once we left the room it disconnected and would not let us reset. Needless to say after calling several times and dealing with the issue, I gave up. The only other downside to the hotel was the prices of the food, vending machines, etc. I am far from a cheapskate but the prices were increased a little too much. It was not a terrible stay and some of the issues I had can be avoided but I might explore other options next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were locked out of our room

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Licked out of room for entire night no place to stay bc staff list the credit card they had run through the night before. Couldn't give them a new one bc it was in the room. They were rude. Got money back for night. Tired and disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom needs the mold removed. Staff was Great.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
There was mold on the bathroom walls. If you are a gold rewards member you are on the bottom of the food chain. Had to let 2 reward buses go by even though we were first there cause we are gold members. Had to take a uber. All the staff was great Beaches were a mess. - I know has nothing to do with hotel but will not be returning to AC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Free parking

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Would love to have had free parking before check-in so we could have enjoyed the beach. It should have been included with our accommodations. Not an additional expense or traveling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and the casinos were nice and cool. Also, the food was wonderful.
Cons: The casino was a little smokey but I guess there is not much you can do about that.
Location: We spent a lot of time in the hotel and took a taxi to the boardwalk. We could have used the shuttle but we chose to take a taxi for around $15.
Even though it was very hot outside, the hotel was nice and cool! We had a great time there and would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent customer service.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
They upgraded our room, which was very lovely. And the bartender we had was exceptional! We would definitely recommend this hotel. We can't wait to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way Overpriced

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel was "just ok". I travel for my job and I feel it is way overpriced for the money. If I was just vacationing it might be different, but when you travel for business price is a priority. Unfortunately, I will probably never stay here in the future.