Ratings based on 9,825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't like the upcharge at the end

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Good stay. just didn't expect an upcharge on checkout
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Don't stay !! They Ran this hotel into the ground

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I come to this hotel quite often , however this year was horrible . My non smoking room in the the "newer" waterfront tower the Capet had a very bad odor that just smacks you in the face when you walk into the room and was pretty dirty , the sheets had cigarette bud holes in my non smoking room , shower had mold on the grout , the mattress is so old & overused that it's sunken so bad ... elevators were consistanly not working properly .... it feels like they ran this hotel into the ground . The sad part was when I went downstairs to Speak to the General manager she had horrible attitude , she was standing next to the check in line chatting with her conworkers when I approached her she said that there was nothing she could do since the hotel was fully booked there is a way talk to customers her demeanor was extremely poor . At that point I requested her to check me out of the hotel . I checked into the borgata hotel instead .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
It was 2 nights . The place is dated and needs some work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Luxury Price, Budget Establishment

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I stayed in a Waterfront Premium room. These rooms are like $400-$500 normally. You would expect them to have simple amenities such as toothpaste/mouthwash in room or at least available at no charge. We had forgotten to bring ours and when we called front desk to see if they had one they just told us we could purchase from resort store or vending machine. You would think that for the price they charge for these rooms they could at least provide us that at no charge. We ended up having to purchase a cheap mini disposable toothbrush and a small single use packet of toothpaste for about $2.75. The carpet throughout the floor corridor was blotched with stains all over. Food is horribly overpriced. We paid $22 for a bagel sandwich, corn muffin, and 2 OJs! Forget about the room service menu. A simple omelette runs about $14-$16. The slot machines are extremely tight and barely pay out much when they do. Every time we go there we spend hundreds and lose it all. Others who go there say the same. To make matters worse we saw a gigantic cockroach by one of the slot machines on the casino floor.I am attaching picture. Please zoom in to see how big this critter was. Disgusting! I am not going back again. I expected more from such a high-priced establishment!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Rooms need attention, loud, smoke everywhere

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room carpet stained all over place, grout/spackle/paint needs updated in bathroom, hallway light fixtures broken or even upside down, so loud couldn't sleep the whole night there, couldn't walk to and from room w/o smelling like smoke (so much for designated areas on casino floors), felt like I was staying in a frat house, expected much better quality for $400/night!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was great with many amenities available

Posted Dec 4, 2016
My wife and I were there for her birthday and we just enjoyed the experience of being together and to enjoy the comfort of facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

Excellent accommodations for the price.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I was blown away by the size and style of the room for the price. Was a last minute decision for a 1 night getaway and glad I did.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The water front rooms are amazing. .

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Can't wait to book my next stay... the water front room's and the in door island feel pool makes this resort incredible for the price...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms smell

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The rooms are musty and have a smell of old cigarettes. We specifically choose a non smoking room on the 14th floor. The hotel has seen better days. The Saturday pool party is a highlight though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Getting Old

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel itself is getting old !! Everything is rundown....the Marina Towers don't have any safes in the rooms !! Which was a shocker. Plus the Waterfront Towers' safes aren't active, or just broken. The only real great attraction at Harra's is the pool. Which is awesome!