Ratings based on 9,494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chadds Ford, PA

Nice view from our room.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The view towards AC.
Cons: Mattress quality was lacking. Old beds.
Location: Borgata is nearby. Jitney service is pretty good.
The room was reasonably sized with two queen beds; no smoking. The view was very nice as we were on a top floor. The beds were not very comfortable and very noisy. Bathroom was clean. For the price of the room, I was expecting a bit more. There was nothing impressive at all, but nothing terrible either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sleepless night

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We went to sleep at 4am, at 5:30 the couple next door started a screaming fight and didn't stop screaming until 8:30am. The walls are paper thin and it felt like they were in our room screaming. We called front desk several times but no one did anything to make them stop. Terrible service, I paid a lot of money to stay there and couldn't sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Bel hôtel pour les amoureux du jeu! Beaucoup de files d'attente, par contre, pour le buffet, le service de voiturier et le front desk. Il faut s'y prendre à l'avance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel that has serious plumbing issues

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Do not stay in Harbour Tower! Our bathtub's bottom felt mushy as if we were standing on a foam pad. A strong smell of sewage came up as we pressed it with our feet. PRETTY GROSS. We also found and killed a cockroach in the room. Lastly, the wall was so thin that we could hear the conversation in the next room word for word. The hotel staff did change our room to the Marina Tower which seemed to be newer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown NJ

Moldy. Dirty. Stay somewhere else!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
What a complete disappointment. There was used soap in the shower. We had mold all over the shower curtain, and called housekeeping so it could be changed. They said they'd immediately send someone up. Three hours later, after we got back from lunch, it still wasn't changed. We called again, and yet it still wasn't changed until my husband went down to the front desk. The tables at the food court were all filthy. The pool had tons of used cups and old fruit from mixed drinks all over the place, it was a sticky mess. Flies were all over the casino. The room had a lingering musty smell to it, we left earlier than we expected because we could not stop coughing. Then when I checked out, Kathy A, MOD, assisted me. I told her our stay was horrible and we were never coming back again. She did not even ask why or what happened. She just gave me my receipt. If the MOD at the front desk at check out could care less about guest satisfaction, then there truly is no hope for Harrahs. Please save yourself from a terrible experience like the one I had and stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel with Casino

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I had a room in the non smoking area and they were smoking weed in the rooms next to me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for 1 nite only

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Good size room. Bathroom needs upgrade immediately. Hotel rooms are too spread out(3 different elevators). It took 15 mins to find the elevator to the Harbour Tower. Casino set up leaves a lot to be desired. No beach near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ,only @ the new building

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nice amnesties ,restaurants , location .
Cons: Room renovation on the old buildings .
Location: Borgata is the best resort , and Golden Nugget is also nice
It was a nice stay,with a lot of amenities: swimming pool with after dark club , nice restaurants .On the old building , like the harbour tower, the rooms are kind of disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel close to marina, excellent staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Staff and ease of parking
Cons: Room upkeep
Location: Many chouces of things to do inside hotel and walking around marina area
Room was mediocre; however staff during my stay were excellent. From check-in, restaurant. Casino floor to a an extremely excellent bartender, the stay was memorable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Too Expensive

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Good hotel if you want to party and get drunk and only if you can afford to drink in this place. Pool closed too early. Food is too expensive. My room was not clean.